MY Life, GOD's Way

Ambitions are the beginnings of goals and most everybody wants something out of this life. We want to succeed. We want to be accepted. We want to be loved. We want to do this and go there and see something new everyday. I’ve planned my life out from here on out. But what would happen if I put MY mind at ease and let God do as He pleased? See the fact of the matter is, God knows what I will do in this life. Just as I’ve taken the time to plan it all out, He has planned out even the smallest, most intricate details of my life. {Jeremiah 29:11, “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a HOPE and a future.”} Fom this, I ALREADY know God has something great planned for me. And from Luke 12:7a, “For even the very hairs of your head are numbered.” So then the question is, if the God who knows all and is so detailed has a plan for me, do these ambitions, aspirations, goals, dreams and plans I have as His child match up with His will? Are they holy and pleasing unto Him? Was every ambition made with God in mind? And was every intention thought only to bring glory to Him? See just as living a life without goals seems to be lacking, plans made without God are purposeless also as proven by Jeremiah in Jeremiah 10:23 says, “O Lord, I know the way of man is not in himself; it is not in man who walks to direct his own steps.”

Ambitions aren’t wrong or bad to have in and of themselves. But how awesome it was to wake up on a morning like today so immensely thankful for what my God has done for me! I’ve realized that His plans are infinitely better than mine. Those ambitions I have, can lead me to an empty state of “worldly” satisfactions on their own. But I have to look beyond the here and now, for in Ecclesiastes 1:4, Solomon said, “Everything is meaningless. Generations come and generations go, but the earth remains forever.” When I decide to step up and live according to what God has planned for me, and I learn to run by HIS time, knowing that that is the BEST of times, those SAME ambitions begin to transform into an act of worship as I let Him work through MY life. Those very same ambitions can lead me to a ministry that will bring God glory and true, REAL satisfaction.Those ambitions will go from being dull ones, to BOLD ones and from ordinary ones to Godly FABULOUS ones. So throughout this week, I will remember what David said in Psalm 16:7, “I will praise the Lord who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me.”I will watch as my mere ambitions become perfected through Christ and in this, they will gain a real purpose, glorify my Heavenly Father and cover me with true joy.

To the KING!!

Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MY Life, GOD's Way

  1. Bianca says:

    Beautiful!

  2. S.Carter(Big Sis) says:

    I love “Gaining Gods PURPOSE” because that’s TRULY what is GAINED when TRULY walking with God by the SECOND!!! It’s ALREADY done WE just need to GET IN LINE WITH HIS WILL;-) THE END…

    S.Carter

  3. Claire says:

    Thank you so much!!! (^_^)

  4. Mom Dukes says:

    You’ve been older in your thinking than your biological age all your life.. Your dad and I prayed the Lord would use this extraordinary gift to His glory… And we thank the Lord, for continuing to answer our prayers in more ways than we could ever imagine. SERVE GOD FIRST, sweetie, and with ALL YOUR HEART…TRUST AND BELIEVE.. and the rest will fall in place… Love you….

  5. Tinesha Thomas says:

    Wow!!! Well said Claire!!! YOu have really blessed me with your segment. I can only hope and pray that so many other teens would long to live for Christ the way you do!!! Keep representing Christ like you do lil sis, and you will be a hugh impact on your campus!! And prayerfully they will start to seek God for “His Will”, not ONLY their own ambitions!! God is using you to be great for the Kingdom and I’m sooo proud of you Claire!!MUAH Love you!! 2 THE KING!!

Leave a Reply

