Everything You Do Is NOT for God

A heart felt apology to the Bold & Fab Readers:

Although it is now 12:24 a.m. and my post is now two days late, I suppose there is a testimony in almost everything…

here’s mine…

After my last rant on being overworked and underpaid, I concluded that my work was not in vain, as God promises to reward those who diligently work for Him in excellence. Yea, this felt promising until this past week, where my words were certainly put to the test.

Not only, was my schedule CRAZY packed,, but I eventually lost control of life this week, and let the enemy get the best of me, falling into trap after trap after trap of temptation, then followed by guilt mixed with depression. Not a good look for someone “Bold and Fabulous” right?

By this Saturday, just one week after proclaiming Kingdom Business, I lost myself and all my responsibilities with it.

“Hey, uh, April, are you still coming to the meeting?” she asked as I lay in bed Saturday morning, jaded and dazed, not wanting to step foot outside in the real world. What happened?

Today is where I heard my Father speak to me…

“Everything you do, is not for Me”

If you are doing so much for others that you forget who is first, then perhaps you need to re-evaluate why you’re doing what you’re doing. This is precisely the question I had to answer today. And then it hit me, hard in the face, like a bag of bricks. I started to sink just like Peter, (Matthew 14:22-33) when I took my eyes off the prize, forgetting who the Alpha and Omega was, but instead placing people on the front page.

My prayer for this week:

God, save me from me. Help me to make You my number 1. Amen.

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Everything You Do Is NOT for God

  1. iNDIGO says:

    We’ve all had those moments. Being SAVED doesn’t mean we never get beat up, tested, challenged, etc. It means, we don’t get defeated b/c we have CHRIST!!! We flip the misery to joy b/c of HIM and SHARE with others be a testimony of how God can move if you allow Him to. You are BOLD & FABULOUS b/c you are a believer who is tried and true; you’re an open book… you’re beautiful. Thank you for your transparency and BoldFab sisterhood.

  2. Bianca says:

    I had my moment on Sunday! Trust me I feel you April. Thanks for being bold, transparent, honest, and of course FABULOUS!

  3. boldandfab says:

    Sis…THANK YOU for being SOOO OPEN & HONEST. At times it’s a SUPER STRUGGLE for me 2 OPEN & SHARE in a BOLD & FAB way…BUT GOD!!! YES GOD NEVER AMAZES me when I put MYSELF on the BACK BURNER & ALLOW God to DO WHAT HE DOES!!! AGAIN..THANK YOU b/c I KNOW I have had my DAYS of ME ME ME & God has TRULY PULLED ME UP & SAID, NO ME ME ME!!!! Be encouraged & CONTINUE to ALLOW God to use you in a BOLD & FAB way;-)

    S. Carter

Leave a Reply

