LET IT RISE!

Have you ever experienced an INTENSE WORSHIP outside of the walls of a church? Two times this month, God has sparked emotions of fierce gratitude within me that has brought me to my knees and then prostrate before Him in total adoration, praise, and worship, while HOME ALONE!!!! It happened again this morning.
 
 I’m not feeling particularly wordy today. I just want to bask in the after-glow of worship and want to encourage and invite you to join me in the worship of our Lord and Savior, JESUS CHRIST. If you need a reason, breathe in deeply to remind yourself that you are still alive and able to see another day. If you are possibly not even grateful for that…how about pure ADORATION?!?!! Remind yourself that if He never does another thing for you, that He has already done enough. WORSHIP HIM SIMPLY FOR WHO HE IS!!!
 
In order to be equipped for battle, we MUST have the word IN OUR HEARTS and have a personal realtionship w/ God. Yesterday someone attempted to antagonize me…to get me to lose my witness. Not only did I respond to her in matter-of-fact LOVE but I also prayed for her last night. Knowing all that God has done… Knowing all that He has brought me thru… Knowing all that He continues to do… HOW CAN I NOT WORSHIP HIM?!?!!!
 
No matter where you are, in your car, at work, on the train, at home, at the store… if you are overcome with the DESIRE to WORSHIP the Lord, I will venture to say, JUST DO IT!!! If you are afraid you’ll be fired, that is completely understandable but RUN OUT OF THERE, into a bathroom or into your car or an empty office…do whatever you have to. Do not short-change God. HE IS WORTHY of your BOLDEST and most FABULOUS praise. Don’t be ashamed of Him or He will be ashamed of you.
 
Allow Christian band, “Big Daddy Weave” to minister to you today w/ one of my favorite songs. {click link below}
*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*
About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to LET IT RISE!

  1. boldandfab says:

    I’m feeling you on this post girl! No doubt when it hits you, it hits you and it definitely doesn’t have to be between the walls of a church. WHEREVER you are it’s nothing wrong with giving thanks for all he’s done and all he continues to do in our lives. ~ Bianca

  2. Monisha S. Carter says:

    Sis, WE are TRULY on the same page(AMAZED…..NOT) This morning while driving my LOOONG Wednesday am drive after dropping the twins off, the song came on(The one I told you I LOVE) Lyrics “I give myself AWAY so YOU can use ME” “My heart is NOT my own 2 YOU I BELONG”. & I AGAIN began to lift my ONE hand & Praise God screaming “THANK JESUS” “Hallelujah” & LITERALLY crying(AGAIN) HARD!!!(Started to call u but it was 6am) in Worship & When I pulled up to work I laughed and I said those ppl at the light probably said “She’s Crazy” YUP…..CRAZY 4 JESUS!!! Sis, all that WE have seen/heard/RECEIVED over the past few weeks is all because God KNOWS ALL;-) So, He KNOWS WE are TRULY in a PLACE TO RECEIVE(Whatever GOOD or BAD) & GO BEYOND to a RIDICULOUS place in Jesus Name with it…..Love you sis & KEEP praising Him….He LOVES it!!!!!

    S. Carter

    • iNDIGO says:

      Yes Mdot…we are quite often on the same page…connected fa sho lady. I’m happy the post was a blessing and you could relate. Love u.

  3. Tristan says:

    Let us worship. Amen Indigo. Amen.
    Also, thank you for the song. I never heard of them because I only listen to “black” gospel music. But not anymore. I just purchased their album on itunes. I love it. God bless you.

  4. Mom Dukes says:

    Praise from deep inside the heart totally delights the Lord while cleansing our souls… My favorite praise song is “He’s Able,” Detrick Haddon… I play it over and over and cry a river.. God is Able…. Praise the Lord for the privledge of Praise!!!! Love you….

Leave a Reply

