Can I PLEEEASE Get “EVERYONE’S” Attention..

1st Corinthians 13:11 “When I was a child, I spoke like a child, thought like a child, and reasoned like a child. When I became an adult, I no longer used childish ways.”

I woke up this morning with A LOT on my heart and I prayed & prayed & PRAYED. I have been praying and asking God to ALLOW me to know why SOME people are the way they are and to ALLOW me to “IN LOVE” be able to deal with them. I said that to say PLEASE KEEP my REACTIONS in prayer for I KNOW NOW that when you TRULY “TAKE A STAND 2 LIVE OUT LOUD 4 JESUS” the enemy will use ANYONE(EVEN THE LEAST EXPECTED) to TRY to STEAL your testimony. This is not my message today; however, just “FOOD 4 THOUGHT” for someone in this same situation.

Ok, back to the matter at hand. I don’t know if some of you know; therefore, I’m going to make you aware today. In doing this ministry “The Bold & Fab” it takes A LOT of prayer, dedication(2 our walk with Christ), research, being transparent, & REAL life situations. Once God placed on my heart 2 weeks ago the title for this message I went into prayer asking God to open my heart to receive so that I may(THRU HIM) pour out some of the reasons why people seem to YEARN for SO MUCH ATTENTION. In my research all I seemed to CONTINUOUSLY come across was why children seek attention though I was researching ADULTS desire for so much attention. I have three children(A set of 2yr old twins & a 15yr old) so I’m COMPLETELY AWARE of the attention they seek. Let me give you an example my daughter Kobe has a little temper.

 I told her she couldn’t eat the whole box of fruit snacks in one day; therefore, she kindly walked over to my bedroom door and began to repeatedly slam the door & open it. I think she did it about five times before she realized I was paying her NO ATTENTION. You see, Kobe was TRYING to get a REACTION out of ME(I kinda expect that from a CHILD) because SHE was angry; however, once she saw NO reaction she STOPPED. Do you see where I’m going with this? If not read the last few sentences again so you can FULLY understand where I’m about to GO. Insecure and emotionally immature people often show this behaviour, especially manipulation and deception.

 Their actions are necessary in order to obtain attention which would not otherwise be forthcoming. Attention seekers will exhibit temper tantrums, deceit, lying and manipulation to avoid exposure of their true nature and to avoid accountability for their actions. I had a conversation last week with someone dear to me and they were having an issue with a negative action/comment that was made in reference to them and I simply told them to IGNORE and pray because the word PROMISES in 1 Cor 4:5 “He will bring into the light of day all that at present is hidden in darkness, and He will expose the secret motives of men’s hearts.” The concern was the amount ATTENTION the lies were receiving and I explained that in life people who CLEARLY don’t have the JOY/SECURITY that Jesus provides will do/say anything to make someone that INTIMIDATES them because of THEIR OWN insecurities LOOK BAD. I refer to these people as mind-poisoners. These people seek MUCH ATTENTION with the SOLE GOAL of poisoning people’s minds by manipulating their perceptions of others, especially if they are AWARE that this person is ALREADY labeled or if there is a CURRENT/PAST issue others may have with a specific person.

One of the key words in this message is MATURITY I know I told you the story of kobe and I must say there are GROWN ADULTS that SEEK that same attention in that SAME manner; therefore we must handle them in the same way IGNORE IGNORE IGNORE. By ignoring these ATTENTION SEEKERS we are not giving them the ATTENTION THEY SEEK!!! Followed with prayer their hearts will be convicted of their wrongful doing or they will move to their NEXT victim. 1st Timothy 5:13 “they learn to go around from house to house since they have nothing else to do. Not only this, but they also gossip and get involved in other people’s business, saying things they shouldn’t say”. Did you notice the HOUSE to HOUSE part?

This means they will “TRAVEL from EAR to EAR” SEEKING the ATTENTION of ANYONE that will ENTERTAIN their FOOLISHNESS….

Today, I want to encourage SOMEONE that may be struggling with people seeking attention for THEMSELVES at YOUR expense. It may be a co-worker, friend, family member, & the list goes on; however, I advise you to PRAY(WITHOUT CEASING) for these TYPE of people. Pray that God will mature them and MOST IMPORTANTLY, save their souls.

Next, I encourage you not to add FUEL to the FIRE by giving them the attention they so DESPERATELY SEEK by REMAINING SILENT “Better to remain silent and be thought of as a fool  than to speak out and remove all doubt” ~Abraham Lincoln. Last but SURELY not least….MOVE ON in Jesus Name “I have memories – but only a fool stores his past in the future.”  ~David Gerrold

I heard a quote this week that made me take a VERY DIFFERENT look at the actions of people. “You expect a dog to be a dog, RIGHT? Then STOP being SHOCKED when ATTENTION SEEKERS of the “WORLD” SEEKS ATTENTION “By ANY MEANS NECESSARY”……THE END

Be   Bold

Be   in prayer 4 people who SEEK attention on your behalf

Be   NOT an entertainer of it

Be   in your word so you can TRULY understand/be prepared 4 the attention you may receive………

~Monisha S. Carter

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Can I PLEEEASE Get “EVERYONE’S” Attention..

  1. HANK LLOYD says:

    I have always thought that God has given me a decernment to read people, since I like to analyze people in general, specially their behavior. There is someone I know that I deal with personally that it’s so overbearing that I needed to look for information about this problem and see how to handle certain situations. What I find very interesting is how most people fall for these tactics and they actually believe the person and all the drama they create around them to look for attention. I am not sure if it is because I could be consider a “cold” person but I never fall for this. Now, I would like you to read some of these definitions and tactis and think whether you know someone like this in your life or yourself is an “Attention Seeking Person” and what is the real reason you behave the way you do:
    The emotionally immature person has low levels of self-esteem and self-confidence and consequently feels insecure; to counter these feelings of insecurity they will spend a large proportion of their lives creating situations in which they become the center of attention. It may be that the need for attention is inversely proportional to emotional maturity, therefore anyone indulging in attention-seeking behaviors is telling you how emotionally immature they are.
    Attention-seeking behavior is surprisingly common. Being the center of attention alleviates feelings of insecurity and inadequacy but the relief is temporary as the underlying problem remains unaddressed: low self-confidence and low self-esteem, and consequent low levels of self-worth and self-love.
    The sufferer: This might include feigning or exaggerating illness, playing on an injury, or perhaps causing or inviting injury. The attention-seeker excels in manipulating people through their emotions, especially that of guilt. It’s very difficult not to feel sorry for someone who relates a plausible tale of suffering in a sob story or “poor me” drama.
    The manipulator: May exploit family relationships, manipulating others with guilt and distorting perceptions; although they may not harm people physically, they cause everyone to suffer emotional injury. A common attention-seeking ploy is to claim they are being persecuted, victimised, excluded, isolated or ignored. Hope this helps someone in life different traits that people have to draw attention, just remember this is just my opinion, but I have experience alot in my life time, and I am still working on myself to be a better person every day of my life. LOVE ALWAYS DAD

  2. Mom Dukes says:

    I just want to say thank you Lord for continually growing up my daughter in your Word. A true Christ Follower changes gradually from the inside out; and sometimes it takes a while for the inside changes to surface. However, sometimes the Lord touches us with such an understanding of Who He IS that while the inside changes are taking place the outside changes burst forth and are extraordinary! This is what I see the Lord doing in your life, Monisha. And it does my heart good… Prayer is the one thing you can do expecting to receive results because of who you’re praying to (the Lord, of course). You’re truly becoming a Jesus Freak… and I’m so Godly Proud of You….

  3. iNDIGO says:

    You’ve done some great blogs sis, but this one is my all time fav!!! Awesome awesome awesome!! Bottom line is we can’t change people’s hearts. Our hearts have been transformed by the only ONE TRUE LIVING GOD!!!! We have to pray for others HEARTS to be transformed as well. Some people will ALWAYS BE seeking attention by casting negativity on others’ lives. The word says that the road is NARROW. So we have to stay strong in Him to have the strength to continue STANDING UP for what we believe and who we serve. Not that wishy-washy stuff either… the REAL standing. Thank God for you sis.

Leave a Reply

