Top 5 Signs a Move of God is on the Way

Ok so, two things.

One- This Word must be for SOMEONE, because not only was it written at noon today, but it was also deleted twice and re-written for this third and final time. The enemy is a LIAR.

Two- This is by no means an all inclusive list, and if you should want to include anything that you have experienced please FEEL FREE to add!! This list is a humble, personal testimony, and is only based on what I have seen God do for me. Hopefully this can help somebody…

So here it is, the top 5 signs that God is about to make your next move your best move…

5. Out With the Old, In With the New

One of the first things God will do when He wants to elevate you is to kick out that “dead weight” in your season, and bring in the newness of life. He will often times have you “delete” those old habits, thoughts, and people that are no longer needed for the next level of your life. God is usually very clear with what needs to go, so take heed to His revelation and look forward with open arms to what He will bring in next.

4. Ushering in the Rush

For many of us, the feeling of being rushed, is NOT the best feeling to have. However, I have noticed that when God is about to make moves, He tends to place a sense of urgency on my spirit, as to say that every second is of the essence, and is to not be wasted in foolishness. When this feeling comes over me, I am careful to embrace life and praise God for the time I have left on the clock!

3. You Become the “Go-To” Guy or Gal

Have you recently become the one whom others run to for FAQ’s? Are you seemingly becoming overwhelmed with all of the requests made by bosses, family, friends, and significant others? This can sometimes be a sign that God is looking to take you to the next level and just wants to see how you handle pressure at your current level. If we buckle under the pressure, and cant take the heat, perhaps we are not yet ready to progress. We have to learn to master the characteristics of Cool, Calm, Collected, and Classy. God acknowledges obedience.

2. No More Poker Face

For years, I was embarrassed to share the personal testimony that God birthed in me, mostly because of what I thought others would think if they knew my background. For many of us, this is the number one wall keeping us from being elevated to the next level in God. He has given each of us a special story to share with others, so that HE may shine through and get the glory. If you feel led by the spirit, and the time is right, go ahead and share what God has placed on your heart. BE A WITNESS. Share the Gospel of Christ, with no shame or fear. Romans 1:16 says, “For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.”  If you can’t rep Kingdom Business, of what use are you? Give God a reason to smile and say “Well Done”!

1. “Have You Considered My Servant, <InsertNameHere>”

Never that...Satan doesn't even sit at the same table as My Father. The Victory has already been won.

The number one sign that I know God is about to elevate me, is if I am continuously on Satan’s radar. The more the enemy tries to attack you, the more sure you can be that God is up to something. The enemy gets EXTREMELY nervous when he sees God about to do something major in your life, which will cause him to try to lure you onto the path of wickedness and off the path of righteousness. DO NOT BE DISMAYED BRETHREN! The other key to this is that God will only offer up His strongest, most faithful servants to the enemy and his tests, because God knows that no matter what the devil and his forces try, His chosen few will not falter, but rather they will BOLDLY look Satan in the eye to proclaim Christ as King. For more on this, I refer you to my homeboy Job!

All in all, God instructs us in James 4:10 to humble ourselves before the Lord, and He will elevate us. Seasons don’t last forever, so pay close attention to the signs and know when God is trying to MAKE MOVES.

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Top 5 Signs a Move of God is on the Way

  1. iNDIGO says:

    Amen sis!!! #2 & #3 is on overdrive in my life right now. Not a game. I thought your DROPS MIC blog was hot…ok, that’s not the real name, but that’s what it’s known by!!! lol. But this one here…sis, this one is THE TRUTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you for not letting the enemy frustrate you and getting this blog up!!! Amazing.

  2. Candace says:

    #5 and #4 almost made me shout in the dark @ 6am! WOW! This is definitely a word for ME! James 4:10 just sealed the deal. I thank you for this!! What a post! What a post!

  3. Mom Dukes says:

    God’s timing is thankfully not in line with ours……. so… when HIS time is right….MOVE IT!!! Thanks for the insight! Love you!

  4. boldandfab says:

    Amazing Sis;-)…..I can SURELY relate & TESTIFY to #’s 5 & 1!!! & I TRULY praise God for MOVING me RIGHT THRU those #’s in Jesus Name. Praise God for using you to CONFIRM w/ ME that I’m SURELY not the ONLY one that had to go THRU those SEASONS in my life. Great word Sis….GREAT WORD!!!

    S. Carter….

  5. dee says:

    Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! This was totally on time for me to read and to receive clarity. God sure has a way of getting our attention as we have to be receptive to hear. This spoke confirmation on so many levels for my life. I am glad to know that you along with others share my sentiments. Praise be to God! Thanks so much.

    DivinelySaved-Dee

  6. Akila says:

    Confirmation! That’s all I’m going to say!

Leave a Reply

