Finals Week Reminders

With the end of the semester coming, the itch to get back home is increasing. Everyone has a slight spring in their step. And the fact that campus has been decorated inside and out from the North side on the girls’ side to the South side on the boys’ side, only intensifies the jitters. 

But one thing continually bringing us all back down to Earth: FINALS.

This being Finals Week, everyone is going crazy. For what may be the first time in my life, I am actually witnessing people going half-way insane! I’m seeing my friends spend crazy hours in the library (which by the way is open 24-hours for the past two weeks in preparation for finals). I’m watching those in my class walk around with red and sunken eyes. And even some in my dorm are pulling those all-nighters. It’s gotten so crazy, I’ve even had to schedule into my planner times to say goodbye to everyone! I’ll admit, out of the four finals that I am anticipating this week, all that I’ve learned over the past four months can be a bit overwhelming. So I can understand how many of my fellow student-mates are feeling right now.  But in the midst of all the chaos from packing and moving out, trying to remember to eat at least once out of the day, scheduling times to say the final farewells and wrapping up classes, it’s easy to lose sight of God.

In reading, I found a perfect verse for this week, Psalm 37:24. Its says, “…though he stumble, he will not fall for the Lord upholds him with His hand.”

There are some key points that I can take from this. “…though he stumble” by this I know that while God has a plan for me and wants that which is best for me, I will face some difficulties. And perhaps that which is good for me is for me to go through some tough things so that I can draw even closer to Him and gain more strength. Continuing on, it says, “he will not fall”. He won’t let me go. No matter how much of a giant these exams present themselves, I will get through them because God won’t let me go. And I know this because the verse continues to say, “He upholds him with His hand.”

There are two other verses I found to be comforting for myself and all other students finishing out the semester with their last papers, projects and tests. Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified. Do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.” And also, Philippians 4:6 says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation by prayer and petition, present your requests to God.”

I don’t have to worry or be anxious. I know that God will give me all the strength I need & most importantly, He won’t leave me and He won’t let me fall.

To the KING!!

-Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Finals Week Reminders

  1. indigo says:

    Ooh…I want to see a picture of the decorated campus!!!! lol.
    Beautiful post today ClaireBear!! You can do ALL THINGS through God who gives you strength!!! #pointBlank

  2. Monisha S. Carter says:

    THANK YOU baby Sis…..Rough two weeks for me to w/ my last final coming this Sat.!!! Add to it my full-time Family/Work so in saying that I’ll CONTINUE 2 pray
    4 you & PLEASE do the same 4 me…..Thanks for the ENCOURAGING scriptures;-)
    Love you….

    SDOT….

  3. Mom Dukes says:

    You made it! I’m so proud of you and thank the Lord for all you’ve accomplished during your first semester of college! And yes, He is ALWAYS with you, will equip you, and see you through whatever you come up against. My favorite verse sums this up quite nicely as well, “For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans to prosper you and do you no harm, plans to give you hope and a future.” Jeremiah 29:11 Just trust and believe….

    Oh, and I’m anticipating your “homecoming” too! Love you…

  4. Tristan says:

    Great post Clare. If I could go back and do college over with christ I would. So i will live through you.

  5. Campus Security (DAD) says:

    Congrads on your 1st semester. I know that there were times when you thought you were not going to make, but you did. Enjoy your Christmas break. To the KING!.

Leave a Reply

