THE GIRL HAS MOXIE pt.3

Last week for Part 2, I listed five-points; what I deem as proverbial myths regarding un-moxie-fying (just made that word up) ourselves as women once we become believers *please go back to last Wednesday to read it if you haven’t yet had the chance. This week is the conclusion of my little mini-series. Let’s go to the word!   

Psalm 139:13-14 (NIV) states: For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made…

Point 1: EMBRACE ur Moxie. Since God is perfect and holy and molded you as a 1-of-a-kind, UNIQUE project, I think it is our obligation to start seeing ourselves as such.

Psalm 71:15 (NLT) states: I will tell everyone about your righteousness. All day long I will proclaim your saving power, though I am not skilled with words.

Point 2: TESTIFY your Moxie. Silence is NOT golden. People seeing your FABness and knowing you credit that to JESUS speaks volumes!

Colossians 3:12 (NIV) states: Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.

Point 3: LOVE your Moxie. The prettiest face on earth is but an empty hole on your neck w/o the ability and willingness to have a HEART!  

Proverbs 31:30 (NIV) states: Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.

Point 4: REFLECT your Moxie. Yes, I see myself as a trophy!! You got a problem w/ that? BUT, its not b/c of anything I’ve done. I am a trophy of God’s GRACE! I’m striving to make Him pleased enough to honor me with a spot on His shelf.

Psalm 100:1-2 (KJV) states: Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands. Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing.

Point 5: CELEBRATE your Moxie. As you are excited about God, you should also be excited about the God in YOU! Let others SEE your praise. A woman who is confident in the God she serves, exudes confidence which is SUPER HOT!

And lastly… 

1 Peter 3:3-4 (NLT) states: Don’t be concerned about the outward beauty of fancy hairstyles, expensive jewelry, or beautiful clothes. You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.

Point 6: FLAUNT your Moxie. Not being “concerned” w/ your outward, doesn’t give you a pass to not approach your outward appearance from the standpoint of excellence. It means that God doesn’t want you obsessing about looks, hair, clothes, etc. Besides, they pale in comparison to the INNER MOXIE!! God is worthy of your best.

Look, I don’t know about y’all but God has brought me from being a spiritual CORPSE to having the Holy Spirit living INSIDE ME! So w/ every step I take and every move I make, I am just STOKED to be me in this season! Having Moxie is not an excuse to be conceited; it is yet ANOTHER REASON to give God praise!

Christian women should be encouraged to be SAVED & FLY. We should be supported by one another, not discouraged and downplayed when we are SHINING BRIGHT! Just because I’m getting my Kingdom shine on doesn’t mean I’m trying to dull your light. I’m actually hoping it inspires you to walk in your purpose. Insecurity is a trick of the enemy to make you believe you can never measure up to what God is calling you to be. Tell satan to KICK ROCKS!

Now… GET YOUR SHINE ON b/c you’re BOLD & FABULOUS!

*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to THE GIRL HAS MOXIE pt.3

  1. Monisha S. Carter says:

    In Jesus Name & ALL THRU HIS WORD, I MUST say………..THE END!!!! AWESOME Journey. I RECEIVED every OUNCE of being MINISTERED 2!!! Smooch

    ;-)SDOT

  2. Tristan says:

    Great ending to a great series. You girls are anointed.

  3. theresa pink says:

    wow thanks for the post. telling satan to kick rocks all day. great lesson!

  4. Shauna says:

    I love it! God is using you women as a true inspiration to me and other women. I’m so glad we can uplift each other in JESUS name. Women (especially black) have a problem uplifting one another, instead we want to tear each other down. I will make it a point in my growing walk to love myself as well as others in JESUS name! Thanks

  5. boldandfab says:

    WOW sis. I’m catching up on all of my girls’ entries and I must say this is a great one! Favorite part is about is “The prettiest face on earth is but an empty hole on your neck w/o the ability and willingness to have a HEART.” You just inspired my piece for tomorrow! Thanks! =) ~ Bianca

Leave a Reply

