Remembering Who God Is

I just wanted to share a verse that has been on my mind for a few days now.

“To whom will you compare me? Or who is my equal?” says the Holy One. Lift your eyes and look to the heavens: Who created all these? He who brings out the starry host one by one, and calls them each by name. Because of His great power and mighty strength, not one of them is missing.

Why do you say, O Jacob, and complain, O Israel, ‘My way is hidden from the Lord; my cause is disregarded by my God’? Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength, They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

Isaiah 40:25-31

I find this verse extraordinary. In the first couple of verses, I see that my God is greater than anything and Anyone. And to who can I even BEGIN to compare Him with? He is the one who calls the stars out every night, BY NAME. If you ever tried to count the stars in the sky, it would hurt your brain. There are just too many. But for my God to be able to call them each out individually, …..WOW. Just as Matthew 10:31 says, “So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows,” since God knows all the stars by name and He provides for all the sparrows (of which I am worth FAR MORE) of what should I be afraid? He is ultimately more powerful than anything I could ever imagine.

This passage goes on to say, “Why do you complain so much?” Hmmm. Why DO I complain? When God’s way is everlasting. No matter how much I might think there is no plan for me, or how long it takes for things to work out, I HAVE to know that He created everything even unto the ends of the earth and He DOES NOT grow tired or weary. God does not have a human temper like us. Where if someone is constantly complaining or nagging, we grow tired of hearing it. But God is patient. Things come full circle in His time and according to His plans.

The last part of the verses say, “He gives strength to the weary…young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength.” Our strength comes from Him. And we know that. But to see ourselves compared to the young, those we think have ALOT more energy than we do, those who seem to “bounce right back”, can stay up past 2am and get up at 6am to go to school, the same young who we think never lack energy,….the verse says “those who hope in the Lord will RENEW THEIR STRENGTH”! “They will RUN and NOT grow weary! They will Walk and NOT be faint!” How wonderful to know, my Heavenly Father created everything yet He still has time for me. He provides me with all I need. He does not grow tired, or become impatient with me. And He will renew my strength when it seems I can go no further.

Be encouraged!

To the KING!!

Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Remembering Who God Is

  1. Monisha S. Carter says:

    ;-)Well Said & AMEN…..Thanks & Smooches!!!!!

  2. indigo says:

    You’re such a poignant writer hun. God is indeed beyond amazing as He continues to endure us and our sin and wicked hearts. He continues to bless us and keep us. What a mighty God we serve. Thank you for your continued faithfulness to God with B&F. I promise you…your blogs bless me each time.

  3. Campus Security(Dad) says:

    Thank-U for the word that the Lord laid on your heart. Be encouraged yourself and keep your focus. To the King!

  4. Mom Dukes says:

    These verses are timeless… and will ring true forever and ever… thank you for reminding me of who my GOD is, sweetie! Love you…

Leave a Reply

