Chained Like A Criminal Pt. 1

I’ve been hurt this week, heart broken, let down, drained, disrespected, and mishandled, waking up this morning, weeping, with swollen eyes and breathing with restricted lungs, and yet one tiny ounce in me found the strength to SPEAK OVER MYSELF, rebuking the spirit of depression and loneliness that fought to take control over me today.  If you cant seem to shake a spirit, DON’T WAIT FOR ANYONE TO PRAY FOR YOU.

PRAY FOR YOURSELF!

While there is so much spinning in my head, and so much that I want to write, I need to be sure that whatever mark I leave here, it is directed by God. So here it is…Saturday’s with April Christina (as directed by the Great I AM)…

As the year winds down, I find myself losing myself.

I am becoming increasingly impatient, and very sluggish in everything that I do. With all of the pressures of life surrounding me and taking over my presence, I am sort of not looking forward to a new year. I pleaded to God to speak to my heart, and He literally lead me to reading 2 Timothy 2..which is what I STRONGLY encourage EVERYONE to read…but the verses that I will share right now said:

8 Remember Jesus Christ, raised from the dead, descended from David. This is my gospel, 9 for which I am suffering even to the point of being chained like a criminal. But God’s word is not chained10 Therefore I endure everything for the sake of the elect, that they too may obtain the salvation that is in Christ Jesus, with eternal glory.

As much as <insert.name.here> may be going through, I am comforted in knowing it is all for MY SAVIOR. Period.

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chained Like A Criminal Pt. 1

  1. indigo says:

    I promise you sis, u will NOT feel sluggish in 2011!!! B&F gonna be on the move…purpose assignments in full effect. He is preparing you… preparing US for a CRAZY (good crazy…not bad) new year. I am going to read 2Tim 2 tonight. Thank you for allowing God’s word to minister to you even at a time as this. Love u bunches.

  2. Monisha S. Carter says:

    I’m on 2Timothy tonight as well……Thank you sis & KNOW THIS as Indigo said “GOD IS PREPARING YOU/US” b/c YOU are TRULY not alone w/ YOUR feelings…. ENOUGH SAID!!! Thanks 4 the scripture reading…..SMOOOOCHES & KEEP UR HEAD UP SIS(2 GOD THAT IS)….I’m OUT!!!!

    ;-)SDOT

  3. Mom Dukes says:

    As someone else going through sorrow this season, I know your agony. The Psalms that King David wrote are so inspirational for me during this time. At times David was in such agony; His sorrow was so great. He even questioned whether God had turned away from him. Yet he ended each and every lament with praise for the King of kings, Lord of lords.

    I’ve learned that just when you think the Lord doesn’t care about you, He cares the most, that when you think He’s far, far away from you, He’s closer than He’s ever been.

    When you decided to Boldly (and Fabulously) proclaim the Word of God and live your life according to His instructions, the enemy immediately turned up the fire to take your focus off God and onto yourself. He uses whomever allows himself (or herself) to be used to bring you down, to cut you off from your mission and discredit your relationship with the Lord. You must not, therefore, lose focus on what God has set before you. And it will be hard sometimes, and seem down right impossible sometimes, but NOTHING is impossible for God, and He has already equipped you to stand for Him, and when you can do nothing else, STAND.

    You’ve blessed my life with your posts; and I pray for your continuous strength in the Lord. Keep reading, keep talking to your Father in Heaven, April Christina. Remember all the storms in your past that He walked you through. Today’s storm, tomorrow’s storm will not be any harder for the Lord to see you through. TRUST HIM… HE LOVES YOU..

  4. boldandfab says:

    @Joc..I soo believe you and I cannot wait to move forward!
    @Mo and Mom..yea…I am glad to know I am not alone in this season! Its so easy to forget the bigger picture of Gods perfect will and remembering that He has ALL CONTROL! “When you decided to Boldly (and Fabulously) proclaim the Word of God and live your life according to His instructions, the enemy immediately turned up the fire” MY GOD!!! Sooo true! I am just so thankful for my Bold and Fab sisters and Mom : ) who pours back into me!! LOVE YOU ALL!!
    God is SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

