A STAR IS SHINING……LOOK!!!!!!!!

Matthew 2:2  “Where is he who has been born king of the Jews? For we saw his star when it rose and have come to worship him.”

As I sat in service on Sunday, focusing on the ACTUAL WORDS being delivered(THRU CHRIST) from my Pastor, Stephen Joyce of About My Father’s Business Outreach Ministry; I said to myself there are a NUMEROUS amount of people (SAVED & UNSAVED) that have TRULY LOST the TRUE meaning of CHRISTmas. Let me CLEARLY state this, I’m not KNOCKING how anyone celebrates THEIR Christmas. However, ENCOURAGING SOMEONE to take a SECOND out of the HUSTLE & BUSTLE of CHRISTmas and “LOOK” @ the TRUE “STAR” of this season.

The Carter 5 (Myself, My Husband, & 3 Children) decided years ago that WE would no longer celebrate Christmas with buying EVERYONE gifts. Now, those that are close to me found this amusing when I shared our feelings because I’m known as a CHEAPSTER around my family & friends and they thought this mind-set was an attempt/excuse to SAVE MONEY. My husband & I made the decision to give one gift a piece to our three children; therefore, our children receive one gift from us to open on Christmas morning…That’s IT. Now, don’t get me wrong we DO celebrate CHRISTmas but SOLELY 2 THE KING!!!!

 I give this example to people when they look at me CRAZY because I say I don’t DO ALL THAT when it comes to the SHOPPING aspect of this season. Here’s the example….. When it’s my birthday I TRULY CELEBRATE and anyone who knows me knows I make a HUGE deal of “MY DAY” (& expect my family & friends to do  the same as well). I begin telling whoever will listen that “MY DAY” is near (I just imagined how some of my cousins ROLL their eyes in their heads as I REMIND them. HAAAAA!). Now, I tell people how I would feel SOME KIND OF WAY if on “MY DAY” everyone was running around buying presents for EVERYONE and giving EVERYONE attention with the exception of “ME“. I gave my oldest son that example years ago and he actually said “Mom you’re RIGHT”, I would not be happy. People usually respect that example and truly understand where I’m ACTUALLY coming from.

 I have PERSONALLY seen people spend their LAST/Money that they just DON’T HAVE to spend. Some even neglect their bills to buy gift, after gift, after gift…….FOR WHAT?!?!!! As I said before my husband and I do purchase three items and give them to our three children on Christmas morning so I’m not saying DON’T purchase gifts; however, this world has become “LOST” in this season….KEEP IT REAL!!! Enough is ENOUGH!!!!! Some of us need to TAKE A STAND 4 CHRISTmas and sit down with our children and explain to them its NOT ABOUT YOU, IT’S ABOUT JESUS!!!!! Sad to say WE SHOULD SIT SOME ADULTS DOWN & HAVE THE SAME CONVERSATION!!!!

Today, I want to encourage SOMEONE to BOLD the CHRIST in CHRISTmas. Take this season and FIRST give Jesus ALL THE ATTENTION FOR HIS BIRTHDAY!!!!

 Second, make this a season about spending and ENJOYING time with your families and friends. Last BUT SURELY not LEAST, BE ENCOURAGED not to spend your VERY LAST in this season the day will come & GO but you still have a life to live FINANCIALLY after the 25th…… You don’t OWE anyone ANYTHING with the EXCEPTION of Jesus!!! KEEP THAT IN THE FRONT OF YOUR MIND………

Added BONUS:Matthew 2:9 After listening to the king, they went on their way. And behold, the star that they had seen when it rose went before them until it came to rest over the place where the child was. When they saw the star, they rejoiced exceedingly with great joy. And going into the house they saw the child with Mary his mother, and they fell down and worshiped him. 

The “WISE MEN” traveled THOUSANDS of miles to find Jesus following a “STAR” and today I want to ENCOURAGE you to find your “STAR” and follow it to Jesus, ex. Bold & Fab, a close friend that is WALKING 4 Christ, Your Bible, and I’m sure there is a “STAR” you noticed that could assist you in FINDING JESUS!!! If it takes you THOUSANDS of miles to find Jesus DON’T GIVE UP!!!! It’s SOOO WORTH the TRAVEL…..If this ministry touches you in a way that you feel COMPELLED by God to share a testimony/Give God Praise for TOUCHING/REACHING you TODAY then Comment @ the end of the blog or Give Him Praise thru a PRIVATE PRAYER then DO SO…..JUST GIVE HIM PRAISE 4 He is TRULY WORTHY!!!!!!!

Be Bold

Be TRULY Remembering “The Reason 4 the Season”

Be Giving God His DUE Attention 4 His BIRTHDAY

Be Encouraged to “TRAVEL THOUSANDS of Miles following a STAR God has designed 4 YOU & DON’T GIVE UP in Jesus Name…………..

 

 ~Monisha “Starr” Carter~

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A STAR IS SHINING……LOOK!!!!!!!!

  1. hampton alum says:

    Beautiful. Christ is the ultimate gift. i love this site.

    • boldandfab says:

      Thank you Hampton and I’m excited that the Bold & Fab ministers to you. Share w/ Family & Friends so WE can continue to SPREAD the “ULTIMATE GIFT”…….Jesus!!! God Bless

      ~Monisha(SDOT)Carter~

  2. Maria Martin says:

    You are so beautiful. I wish more people were like you all. Merry CHRISTmas!

    • boldandfab says:

      Thank You Maria & PRAISE GOD for changing my HEART about His Birthday…..Thanks for reading you are TRULY appreciated for your SUPPORT of the B&F!!! Merry CHRISTmas & God Bless…….

      ~Monisha Starr Carter~

  3. Alexis says:

    Beautiful, indubitable, and definitely worth reading.. Merry Christmas 😉

  4. boldandfab says:

    ;-)Thank you Alexis…..I’m glad you took time out of this BUSY day 2 SUPPORT & READ!!!! Please SHARE for someone may be TOUCHED in Jesus Name…..Merry CHRISTmas & God Bless.

    ~Monisha Starr Carter~

  5. Mikisha says:

    Thanks Mo for the inspiration and speaking the truth, have a merry xmas.

  6. Indigo says:

    Christ is the TRUEST STAR of all!!! If we all concentrated on becoming JESUS GROUPIES instead of groupies of the “stars” of this world, it would be 2nd nature to do EXACTLY what you do on Christmas. It is truly all about JESUS and He is the reason for the season. Thanx for ur bold and fabulous post!!!!!

  7. Key says:

    Thank you for this wonderful Blog!

  8. HANK LLOYD says:

    Does God Give Birthday Gifts? Heck Yeah!!
    Isaiah 62:11
    “The Lord has made proclamation to ends of the earth: “Say to the Daughter of Zion, ‘See, your Savior comes! See, his reward is with him….’”

    I haven’t written on the blog in some time, but having a Faith Walk Adventure in my neighborhood, you can’t even believe all that God has done since then him talking to meon my lifeand the direction he wants me to goe. There has been so much revelation but it wasn’t complete enough to write about until now. God was still adding his signature touches of Love and Beauty to the story He wants to tell through my life. It wasn’t quite breathtaking enough last month. (as if!!!) But God completed his gift of breakthrough beauty in time for my life to understand what he wanted! In a sentence….He called me away and gave me a New Name! This name sums up all the revelation God has been giving me since the Faith Walk and the direction he is leading me now! He wrapped this extraordinary gift of revelation and adventure with a Name. A New Name. It has been there all along but This was the time to finally receive it. It was a gift from God! This story unfolds like a mystery with clues that lead each one of my steps to this revelation. I can’t wait to tell you about it. I can’t wait to tell you the name because I believe God gave me this gift to GIVE! It’s something to share with the people God puts in my life. YOU! Isn’t that just like God?!

    In the meantime, I went for a walk at work this morning feeling a little cranky. The moment I opened my heart to God on this walk His love rushed in and ‘created in me a clean heart’. It’s our nature to pick up offenses, worries, and burdens. But, seriously, just a minute with God, sensing His love for me, and those offenses were washed away and replaced with love. It made me realize how important it is to find that space….that heart connection…with God. We don’t Love, or give, or have faith or strength on our own. We need God. We need a Savior. We don’t need a legalistic approach to prayer and Bible time (that’s going in the Wrong direction completely)…we simply need to connect with God each day! Sometimes I connect with God by listening to music and going on a walk. Sometimes I sit on a bench for a little stillness. Sometimes I open my heart to God during the 5 extra minutes I have to sit in my car before walking in my place of work. Let me tell you right now, have peace with your family, because in the end that is all we really have, GOD and family, so I will always love God, and always love my family. Merry Christmas. Love Dad

  9. Tristan says:

    This blog touched me. I always wanted to stop the gift buying but never had the spine to . I always get caught up in, if I get her something, I will have to get her something too or else she will feel like I like her better. Or something equally stupid. I am going to change. God gave us all the real gift of Jesus. Thank you for this monisha.

  10. boldandfab says:

    You hit a home run with this one sis!!! WOW… I never compared Christ’s birthday with my own. I make a big deal about my day too and I can’t even imagine if my family didn’t acknowledge me on my big day. Thanks for sharing sis, this definitely spoke to me ~ Bianca

Leave a Reply

