Jesus Be A Fence

It was like a race against time. The netbook I have worked fine at home, even away. But JUST BECAUSE I MOVED BACK ONTO CAMPUS ON A  MONDAY,… internet connectivity = ZIP. Coincidence? I think not. See the thing is, on the way to campus, I heard this song that REALLY stirred something inside & I couldn’t WAIT for today so I could share it with you! It’s by Fred Hammond and it’s called Jesus Be A Fence.

Jesus be a fence all around me everyday
Jesus I want you to protect me as I travel along the way
I know you can (yes Lord)
I know you will (yes Lord)
Fight my battle (yes Lord)
If I just keep still (yes lord)
Lord be a fence all around me everyday

This is my prayer Lord that I pray each and every day
That you would guide my footsteps lest I stumble and stray.
Lord, I need you to direct me all along the way
Oh Lord be a fence all around me everyday
Come help me say, Jesus…

Sometimes the way get so rough y’all
and the nights are so long
In my hour of weakness, that old enemy tries to steal my soul
But when he comes like a flood to surround me
My God will step in and a standard he’ll raise
Oh Lord be a fence all around me everyday
Ohhh Jesus

Jesus be a fence (Jesus be a fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)
As I come and go (Jesus be a Fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)
Say (Jesus be a fence)

Cause I need Protection (protection)
Protection (protection)
Protection (protection)
Along the way (along the way)
protection (protection
Protection (protection)
Protection (protection)
Along the way (along the way)
Along the Way (along the way)
Along the Way (along the way)
Along the way (along the way)
Along the way (along the way)
Protection (protection)
Strong tower (strong tower)
My family (my family)
Along the way (along the way)
Be a fence (Jesus be a fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)
Be a fence right now (Jesus be a fence)

This song was right on time for me. I had just finished listening to it and the internet wouldn’t connect. BUT, that’s alright. The Lord’s timing is MUCH better than any timing I want and this week, I want to work on letting Him lead me and protect me along the way…

To The KING!!

-Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jesus Be A Fence

  1. boldandfab says:

    I love that song too Claire! ~ Bianca

  2. Mom Dukes says:

    I remember hearing that on the way to Campbell! We were singing and singing…. lol Great words of trust and belief… Jesus, be a fence ALL around us.. everyday!!!

Leave a Reply

