For Those Having A Job Kinda Week

A little late, and my apologies to the readers!!
Let’s jump right in…
As I read my Word this week I cannot believe how clearly God spoke to me and nourished my soul. So as to not be selfish, I will share some of the Words spoken to me, hoping that at least ONE might gain from it.
This week I have really been seeking signs of how God is going to expand my horizons in 2011 not only for me but for those around me. My soul longs for MORE. Not necessarily more materials or more “things” but just MORE. If you know what I mean just say Amen.

lol
So anyway, through my assigned readings this week, God first showed me exactly what I needed to start my week off, as I was feeling somewhat down and out because of outside pressures in my life. Sunday night I literally just wanted to stay in bed for the rest of the week, but I am thankful my Father showed me Mark 5:41, where Jesus takes the little girl by her hand and says “Talitha koum!” (which means “Little girl, I say to you, get up!“)
Woowwwww! I could literally hear God say to me “GET UP!” His voice so strong and yet so calming in my time of depression and pain. He told me to tell someone today that you will always be His little one and when you are feeling alone He takes your hand and helps you up. My God my God!!!
I still can’t believe How much He loves me and stand in awe of His power. Which brings me to the next Word He told me this week. Mid-week I was brought to Job 7:17-19 which says:
What is mankind that you make so much of them, that you give them so much attention, that you examine them every morning and test them every moment? Will you never look away from me, or let me alone even for an instant?”
Wow!! I literally read this and sent it out immediately! I mean, let’s keep it real.. Who am I that God would care so much about me?!! And for Him to “examine” me and breathe life into me every morning and prepare me with just enough strength for each day blows my mind! Job even asks God, “Do you ever take your eyes off of me?” Ummm if you haven’t done so already, this is the PERFECT time to stop for a PRAISE BREAK!!!!!!! I don’t know about you but I am sooooo glad He NEVER takes His eyes off of me!! Can you imagine what one second of life would be like if God took His eyes off of you for one instant? Umm yea…

Ok, so if those two Words weren’t enough, He topped my week off by bringing me to Job again (I’m telling yall it was a Job kinda week, lol)
This time He showed me Job 8:7, which says:
Your beginnings will seem humble, so prosperous will your future be.”
YIKES!!! Dead on!!!! In which my last point is this: Seek God!! Look for Him and He WILL meet you, with very specific words and instructions for your life. Seeking Him literally means actively reading the Bible and praying EVERY SINGLE DAY! God has so much to share!! Why not go after it?

Have a blessed week!!
_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Those Having A Job Kinda Week

  1. Indigo says:

    Your last couple of sentences said it all for me and this blog post is relevat to my situation RIGHT NOW!!! “Seek God!! Look for Him and He WILL meet you, with very specific words and instructions for your life. Seeking Him literally means actively reading the Bible and praying EVERY SINGLE DAY!” Amen to that sis. I praise God for you.

Leave a Reply

