Stop Faking!! You DIDN’T “FORGIVE” & God KNOWS All About It…..

Proverbs 17:9Love Prospers when a fault is forgiven,
   but whoever repeats the matter separates close friends.”

This has TRULY been on my heart over the past few months & God said

 

 

“IT’S TIME” sooooooo LET’S GOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Matthew 7:16 “By their fruit you will recognize them”

The VERY FIRST blog I MINISTERED was titled “Cleaning Out Your Closet”. The blog spoke about forgiving and THRU CHRIST that blog touched MANY. Fourteen supporters of the “Bold & Fab” commented on that blog (The MOST comments I have EVER received). 

In 2010, I ran across some situations where people who call God their Lord and Savior and ask for forgiveness from Him DAILY ( & EXPECT 2 RECEIVE IT) for their sins are NOT/have NOT TRULY forgave others (including myself). As I ended the year and opened a “BLESSED NEW YEAR” I left that BAGGAGE in 2010 & TRULY “Cleaned Out My Closet”. I said to myself……

Luke 6:39  “A blind man cannot guide a blind man, can he? Will they not both fall into a pit?

I want to ENCOURAGE those that are “DWELLING” on being wrongly done by someone and its become a “BURDEN” in your life that GOD SAYS….

 (Luke 6:41-42)Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? How can you say to your brother, ‘Brother, let me take out the speck that is in your eye,’ when you yourself do not see the log that is in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take out the speck that is in your brother’s eye.

Cleaning Out Your Closet. I didn’t want to REPEAT a blog so Please click on link & be ENCOURAGED 2 TRULY FORGIVE/LET GO & MOVE ON…….Remember “GOD SEES/KNOWS ALL INSIDE & OUT.” We can FOOL the WORLD/THOSE AROUND US BUT will NEVER FOOL GOD.

THE END…………..

#She’sFree #Boldy&Fabulously…..JOIN ME 😉

~Monisha Starr Carter~

freedom

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stop Faking!! You DIDN’T “FORGIVE” & God KNOWS All About It…..

  1. Derrica White says:

    Snap Snap…. I love this cousin. You have no idea how this made me feel today. Thank u so much.. I needed to hear this 🙂

    • boldandfab says:

      @ Derrica…..PRAISE GOD!!!!! I pray that you will place this blog in your heart & FOLLOW Gods word by APPLYING “TRUE FORGIVENESS” Daily(God WILL be PLEASED)….Thanks 4 Your Continuous SUPPORT!!

      ;-)Monisha SDOT Carter

  2. HANK LLOYD says:

    We have all done wrong, talked ugly about, gossiped about, ran down, hurt, trashed, etc. Not once, but many times, and by diffrent people. What do you do? What does God say to do? We’re told to forgive, and
    we do. We’re told to forgive 70 x 7, and we do. We’re told to love those that hate us, and we do. So what’s the problem?
    Somewhere along the way, we forgot to forget all those times that the person hurt and used us, and did mean things to us, and behind our backs. Does this mean we have not forgiven, or does it mean we have simply not forgotten in order not to be hurt again?
    The bible says many times to forgive, and how many times we are to forgive. But some people have the mistaken concept that to forgive is also to forget, and that is not biblical, nor is it true. To forgive is not to hold the person accountable for that wrong anymore, but forgiveness does not mean that we have forgotten what they have done.
    The bible says when someone slaps the one cheek, to turn and offer them the other cheek also. I believe that we are to do that because God tells us to do that. But what is one to do when they have run out of cheeks, so to speak, after so many times of this? Are we above being human, in that after so much of this, we tire of it? Or do we continue to let someone use and hurt us?
    I believe God gave us brains and minds to think with, and to use. Our brain tells us that we would be fools or idiots to continue to offer up a cheek to be slapped, after so many times of being slapped in the face.
    How many of us, being human as we are, would continue to offer up that cheek? We are commanded by God to forgive. But I have a hard time believing that God would want us to forget our pasts, because our pasts are what make us who we are and how we relate to our present.
    To err is human, but to forgive is devine………how many times have we heard that saying? All sin and come short of the glory of God. None are above sinning, and none are so perfect and good that they can do no wrong. But some cannot admit they are wrong, and cannot say they are sorry. How does one forgive someone like this?
    Great Blog Love Dad

    • boldandfab says:

      Dad GREAT RESPONSE^_^ & I would say I have to agree w/ you on some points!! However, THRU MUCH PRAYER & DWELLING in the word “I CAN DO ALL THINGS THRU CHRIST THAT STRENGTHENS ME” & That includes extending TRUE FORGIVENESS!!! I know we’re all HUMAN; however, It REALLY bothers me when people USE THAT to “DO THEM”. When we as TRUE believers WALK AROUND PROCLAIMING “God is GOOD” & “Jesus this & Jesus that” Our LIVES need to SHOW that. Though we are HUMAN WE as TRUE believers SHOULD be STRIVING by the SECOND to PLEASE GOD!! & GOD ALONE!! I’m SURELY NOT saying “FORGET” b/c I KNOW that doesn’t happen & let me ADD for SOME IT DOES…..However, DON’T SAY YOU FORGIVE & YOU REALLY DON’T BECAUSE YOUR ACTIONS “CLEARLY” SHOWS THAT YOU ARE SERIOUSLY HARBOURING UNFORGIVENESS (CONSTANTLY)…..How are WE to ENCOURAGE in JESUS NAME when we are NOT ENCOURAGED to TRULY OBEY GODS WORD(You KNOW a Tree By the FRUIT IT BEARS) & EXTENT SINCERE FORGIVENESS!!! Yes, SOME PEOPLE can’t admit their wrong & IF their PROCLAIMING Christ as their FATHER then He WILL SURLY DEAL WITH THEM!!! As the WORD SAYS you DON’T FORGIVE THEN GOD WON’T FORGIVE YOU PERIOD!!! & I’m NOT loosing MY SPOT in the KINGDOM OF HEAVEN for NO FOOLISHNESS that “THE WORLD & ITS FLESHLY WAYS” have to offer BY USING EXCUSES AS TO WHY I DON’T WANT TO TRULY EXTEND FORGIVENESS…..ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!!! Dad it’s 2011 & I WILL NOT EXTEND MY SPIRIT 2 FOOLISHNESS ANYMORE!! I DON’T CARE WHO YOU ARE^_^ God DOES NOT smile down on UNFORGIVESS & SO, I DON’T WANT ANYTHING TO DO WITH IT…..I WILL PRAY for people that are NOT EXTENDING FORGIVENESS & KEEP IT MOVING IN JESUS NAME……So, I pray that I answered a few of your questions “Father” ^_^ Thanks as ALWAYS for SUPPORTING the Ladies of Bold & Fab…….. Smooooch

  3. Indigo says:

    Thanx Mo for redirecting me back to the CLEANING OUT YOUR CLOSET post!! Went in perfect harmony w/ your message today. What a blessing you are sis. Your words will convict many, whether they admit it or not, but I praise God for conviction. I was once the person you blog about. I have my flaws but unforgiveness is something that God has dealt with me on more than one occasion and I have made a choice to do it His way. You can’t control what others do, but you can control what role you play. Thank you again for your post(s) on this issue.

  4. Bobbie Patterson says:

    PRAISE GOD MY SISTER….I didn’t read this post when you first posted it but truly it’s an AWESOME message to. This message has been convicting as well as reconfirmining my action towards sincere forgiveness. LADIES… I’ve been going thru the archives of Bold & Fab and I’ve been blown away by ALL the BLOGS I’ve missed . I’m on a mission to have my FAMILY, FRIENDS & FB FAMILY to read BOLD & FAB DAILY. I know it will truly be A BLESSING & INSPIRATION to others. So THANK YOU LADIES!!!!!!!(Todays message is the first I posted on FB & I will continue.)

Leave a Reply

