There’s a Warrant Out for Your Arrest

This blog is yet again very personal and while all of the details will not be shared, I MUST BE obedient to God’s call and my testimony.

Yea so.. appearantly if you don’t pay traffic tickets on time OR go to the hearing, they issue a warrant for your arrest. Um..BLAH…They DEFINITELY don’t teach you these things in school! Did this happen to me? Yes. Am I proud? Nah..never that.

Did I learn a lesson? LESSON is an understatement!

So for today, I’m going to keep it very short and simple:

April Christina’s 3 Lessons from NOT BEING THROWN IN JAIL.

1. “A Hard Head, Makes a Soft Tail”

Some things we HAVE to learn by experience. For many lessons that God teaches us, He literally puts us through it in order for us to TRULY understand. It makes me think of God stepping down into a man’s body to TRULY understand the emotions of a human. Without Christ’s walk, God wouldn’t be able to really relate to our cries and calls to Him. If you are going through something tough this season, just know there is a reason for it..a lesson to be learned, and a strength to be gained. I never ever ONCE thought that I would be learning lessons the hard way, but sometimes that’s the only way to learn the BIG ones in life. And as much as I am STRESSED about this traffic violation situation, I know that there will never be a NEXT TIME because of THIS TIME.

2. Favor is NOT fair.

No one on this planet will EVER be able to convince me that, a.) God isn’t real and b.) that I am not His all time favorite! Why? Well because ONLY GOD could get me out of the silly, nonsensical things that I get MYSELF into on a day to day basis. There is no explanation for the ways that God continues to look out for me, especially when I look around and see others facing the SAME issues, but NOT getting the same BLESSINGS. Yikes! {Let’s just say, I probably should be in someone’s jail right now} What’s the difference between them and I you ask? I actually LIVE and BREATHE GOD. I love Him more than I know how, and I KNOW in my heart that He recognizes that simplicity.

My advice: Seek God’s heart and He will always have your back.

And finally…

3. There’s a Warrant Out for Your Arrest

The biggest lesson for today is this: DO NOT WAIT FOR GOD TO ARREST YOU and THROW YOU IN JAIL in order for you to submit! With this crazy traffic ticket situation, I learned that there is no such thing as waiting until the last minute under the law. When the government wants something, they want it NOW.

Ladies and Gentleman, the same is true for GOD. When He asks us to do something, HE wants our submission in that instant, NOT whenever WE feel like doing it, because at the end of the day GOD WILL HAVE HIS WAY! And if that means issuing a warrant and finding you…then so be it.

God is calling us higher. Listen and Obey or suffer the consequences…

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to There’s a Warrant Out for Your Arrest

  1. Indigo says:

    WOW sis. I’m moved! #thatisall

  2. BlaqPearl says:

    This right here…wow. Your transparency is a blessing and much needed in this time… Thank you for your obedience.

  3. Bobbie Patterson says:

    WOW…..what an interested story

  4. Dominique says:

    “that I get MYSELF into on a day to day basis. ”

    BAM this is it right hurr. Luv this, as usual. 😛

  5. boldandfab says:

    lol LOVE you all!!
    From the bottom of my heart, YOU all make it worth being so transparrant because I know I wont be judged!!!
    -April Christina

Leave a Reply

