Stuntin’ Like My Daddy

 Yea..so there’s a little HOOD in me.. and before I was saved I definitely bumped my Cash Money Millionaires CD, {On Repeat}. (Puts head down in shame.lol) It is them that I attribute the popular word “Stuntin”, used so casually in the rhetoric of today’s youth.

So let’s get this out of the way:

The word “Stuntin” refers to someone who has the best of the best and who confidently shows their riches to the world. Got it? Ok..

Lehhs Go…

Now, with what I’m about to say, some of you will likely nod your head in agreement as you have probably discovered what I have, a LONG TIME AGO. Leave it to April Christina to be LATE with everything. lol…

So here it is: This last month or so I have discovered the key to my happiness..no not hapiness but…the JOY and PEACE..that God promises in His word (See Philippians 4:7).

So what’s the key you ask? Well its simple…

I CHOOSE THE WAY I FEEL ABOUT LIFE.. instead of life choosing the way I feel. If I wake up and COMMAND victory, peace and joy IT SHALL BE SO. Romans 4:17 instructs us to speak those things that aren’t, AS THOUGH THEY WERE! If you want to be happy, there is no one stopping you but YOU. Yes, the situations in my life have been CRAZY lately, and would certainly make any HUMAN wanna cry and shut down..but I could no longer let LIFE make me feel POOR..

 
 
 

Why is this so funny to me?

I am indeed rich!

God told me this week that I am one of His wealthiest daughters on the planet, and while my initial thoughts were “really? uhhh.. so where’s the Benz come in? lol” He showed me Galatians 5:22-23 which says “…the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.” All of these gifts for me??

In which God basically said..yea..You’re surely “STUNTIN LIKE YOUR DADDY” SO STUNT!

The best parts about my riches (Jesus at the top of my “gifts”) are that they are EVERLASTING, ON DEMAND, and SHAREable (yes that’s a word, says the teacher lol)

I conclude by sharing a message with you that one of my high school classmates sent me randomly this week. I share it as a testimony that the “fruits of the Spirit” are definitely seen by others and as Christians it is OUR JOB to spread the Good News in everything that we do.

“This is probably going to sound random as [ever] April, but whenever I see one of your status updates in the news feed, it’s always positive or happy. Some days, like today, this can put a spin on a terrible mood/day for me. Just wanted you to know I’m feeling super [crappy], but your happy little papa johns app story made me smile. Always reminds me of the little pleasures and perks of life. Thanks girl– and I hope you’ve been well since high school :)”

Be Blessed,

_April Christina_

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stuntin’ Like My Daddy

  1. Indigo says:

    Praise God!!!! Yes we are indeed RICH n/c we hold our wealth to another…a higher, standard!! Bless the Lord. Very inspiring and encouraging. Your last paragraph goes to show EXACTLY what I already know. PEOPLE ARE WATCHING, so let’s continue to rip it up Boldly & Fabulously in JESUS name!!!!

  2. Nicole says:

    I came across the blog while I was doing a search for something else and I’ve been reading ever since. I look forward to reading every entry, but especially yours. You seem to share exactly what I need to hear at that moment. I pray that God will continue to build you up and use you to inspire others.

  3. Jennifer Beckwith says:

    thank u sis…this was definitely needed and on time. As my “go to person” u receive a phone call from me like every other day during the week and you know that i am mentally plus physically drained…with that said your post spoke volumes to me….starting tomorrow I will be the “voice” that sets the tone for MY DAY…PERIOD. I need to completely transform my mindset even when the demands of everyday life seem impossible. Through God all things are possible. Tomorrow I will be “stutin like my daddy” lol…

  4. Todd Carter says:

    keep doing what you do Ms. C….nobody greater than our Lord and Savior, Great is our God. Stay illuminated…powerful gems to draw strength from. God bless

  5. boldandfab says:

    Thank you gals and guy!! God is truly amazing and I give ALL glory to Him!!
    @ ms. Nicole…I am super excited to hear this!! Like, really, this made me smile brightly!! I hope I am obedient enough to continue sharing what God puts on my heart!!!
    Jenny..WE GOT THIS
    Mr. C… I just tryna be like you when I grow up lol
    @ Indigo..LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

