TIME TO GO!!!!

John 14:5-8 || Thomas said to him, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going, so how can we know the way?” Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you really know me, you will know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.” Philip said, “Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us.”

I came across the above verses a few days ago and knew that I would use them in this blog. The passage spoke to me in a major way b/c although I know the plan; officially arriving in Ethiopia within a few days…I am still not 100% sure of the ultimate reason God has me taking this trip. Sure, I know I am going to sing professionally as part of a band several times a week, BUT I know my God!! I know He’s always up to something greater and I am open to His voice.

Thomas had a skeptic approach. It’s not necessarily that he didn’t believe God, but it’s just scary sometimes to let go of everything and trust that He is the ONLY one needed. Phillip’s approach was even more skeptical. He wanted Jesus to show him God; which means he was leary that Christ was who He said He was. He was and IS God.

These verses made me question my own loyalty with respect to how I view God when He gives me a task that I may not even completely understand. We may not tell Christ to show us God, but how many times have we given God an ultimatum of sorts? Like, ok God, “I hear you…I’ll go, BUT I need a sign or a blessing or an indication or etc.” In other words, God’s calling/command/urging alone is not good enough for us.

On this three month trip abroad, I will remind myself of Thomas and Phillip. God should never have to explain Himself to me…reminding me of who He is. The word is crystal clear. That is truly all I should need. I have been granted a wonderful opportunity to go to a beautiful place to get paid to sing. But I have also been granted a larger opportunity. I don’t understand the full scope of it at this point, but my mind is racing with the possibilities of how He can be glorified in this foreign land. I am beyond grateful and excited for this next phase.

As I sigh and smile, with a host of feelings and emotions running through me, I also still have so many things to wrap up here before I board the plane, including MORE PACKING!! Ugh. So, you all enjoy the rest of your evening and I will get back to it.

Much love Bold & Fabulous people!!!!!!! AGAPE.

*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TIME TO GO!!!!

  1. Sabrina says:

    Good stuff! Have fuuun! You know those are my peoples! Well, my mother is from there at least (I’ve never been). I’m inspired by your continuous focus on God and seeking of his will! I know this trip will give you PLENTY of lessons- so i look forward to hearing about all that God teaches you!

    Happy packing and safe travels!

    Sabrina

    • Indigo says:

      Hey pretty lady!!! Yes, I am going 2 your Mom’s homeland!!!!! =D
      Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on my post. Praise God for your encouraging words.

  2. theresa pink says:

    Growth and being stretched by God is a wonderful thing. I know you will be a strong vessel of his love and will impact everyone you meet. God bless and I look forward to hearing about your journey.

  3. BlaqPearl says:

    God is always at work around us – it’s up to us to join Him in that work. I am sure once you get there – step by step – they true PURPOSE of your trip will manifest itself.

    Godpseed, peace and blessings to you Joce!

    • Indigo says:

      You hit the nail on the head Cyrkle… it’s up to US indeed!!! Thanx for taking the time to read and I appreciate the “Godspeed”!! Much love sis.

Leave a Reply

