Glitter In the Air.

So..I am absolutely in love with Pink’s song “Glitter in the Air”!! The song is so beautifully written and speaks to what the heart of my blog will be about today. If you haven’t heard it, take a listen sometime today. Otherwise the lyrics that I love say:

{Have you ever…
Closed your eyes and trusted, just trusted?
Have you ever thrown a fist full of glitter in the air?
Have you ever looked fear in the face and said, “I just don’t care”?}

And here’s why I love it…

As a full time teacher, mentor, club advisor, big sister, daughter, Graduate student, friend, church ambassador, etc. my responsibilities are ENDLESS, many times seeming that there are more things to do in a day than there is time. This week all of these things came crashing down, as I became ill, having to take two days off of work to recuperate.

Normally, I would have been consumed with the guilt of having to leave my students in the hands of a substitute, and leaving my co-workers to deal with the whip lash of having a colleague out. I would have also wrestled with my mind, thinking about all of the things I COULD have done with the time off, But this time around all I could do was lay in bed and l e t GO.

The words of Pink’s song forces me to think about the ways in which I sometimes forget about the “small” things to Bless God for as I am so focused on the BIGGER issues that I start to feel overwhelmed. As this is something I have written about before, I will not bore you with a repeated entry. However I will simply say this, sometimes life calls for us to just LET GO, LET LOOSE, and LET GOD. We have to start learning how to live life spontaneously, enjoying moments and blessings in the NOW. God tells us in one of my favorite passages to never worry about the things of tomorrow. He teaches us that living means being present. How can we appreciate the things God has for us today if our minds are consumed with things in the future?

Today I will “close my eyes and just trust” that He has everything under control and let go by throwing a “fistful of glitter in the air”.

I have included Matthew 6:25-34 for you to read if you haven’t done so yet… God’s Treat lol…

[25 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life[a]?

28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? 31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.]


Live in the moment.

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glitter In the Air.

  1. Indigo says:

    Beautiful scripture reference A.C.C. It is really ministering to me as I am so far away…just a reminder that all my needs are met. God provides. & Pink ROCKS btw!! Thanx for your blog sis.

Leave a Reply

