Got Faith???

Proverbs 3:5-6 “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.”

I don’t think I could ever run this quote through my mind/spirit too many times. Well it’s about 4:48am and yes while some of you are well into your deep sleep I’m WIDE AWAKE giving God ALL THE HONOR He SOOOOOO DESERVES. I pray that this ministry today will TRULY SPEAK to SOMEONE and that YOU TO will take a moment and give God some GLORY. Lets GOOOOOOOOO

Over the pass year our home has been on the market “For Sale” and due to the SUDDEN change in the housing prices it began to feel as we would NEVER, EVER, EVER sale our home. Being a Realtor myself(License on hold to be renewed when I get old and retire^_^) I reached out to several of my former co-workers in hopes of an answer; however, being disappointed with answers I ALREADY KNEW “THE MARKET HAS CHANGED”.

I began to see news headlines on how President Obama was getting involved with the housing situation and how he was TRYING to pass ALL these bills to help those who bought HIGH and their homes are now not worth the loan payment that is being paid each month. Ok….Here is an example say you paid 360,000 for your home 5 years ago today that home VERY WELL could be appraised for 190,000 EASY!! OK YOU GET THE PICTURE?!? So, some people are paying these SUPER HIGH mortgages on homes that the net worth is SOOOO NOT WORTH THAT PAYMENT. Now that I have broken it down let’s MOVE ON……Over the past year and a half I have REALLY been in AWE of our situation even asking myself questions like “What made us pay THIS for THIS house??” or “I wish we would have JUST WAITED”. However, NEVER keeping in mind how much I personally prayed that the Lord would BLESS my growing family with a home years ago. I came to realize after God LITERALLY cracked a whip on me for not being GRATEFUL for the home He GAVE us at the time He WANTED TO BLESS US WITH IT. Habakkuk 2: 3 “For the vision is yet for an appointed time and it hastens to the end [fulfillment]; it will not deceive or disappoint. Though it tarry, wait [earnestly] for it, because it will surely come; it will not be behindhand on its appointed day“.

After coming to my senses I asked God for forgiveness for first doubting what I KNEW He had TOTALLY control over(The Purchase of our home @ the price we paid) and then I asked for forgiveness for not having FAITH that in THIS SITUATION HIS WILL IS GOING TO BE DONE……PERIOD. Luke 17:5-6 “The apostles said to the Lord, “Increase our faith!” He replied, “If you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mulberry tree, ‘Be uprooted and planted in the sea,’ and it will obey you”

YUP a MUSTARD SEED!! God SAID IT SOOO…ENOUGH SAID!!!! I began placing my home “SITUATION” in my DAILY prayers and would always pray that God have HIS WAY and that He would continue to SIT “ME” DOWN. I FINALLY realized I was asking EVERYONE on this planet what to do about selling our home to move on to another home that’s WORTH the mortgage payment EXCEPT GOD(SMH) and SHAME ON ME!! When we tend to find ourselves in a “situation” you will find US calling ERRRRRYBODY to get an answer especially if we know this person “SHOULD” have some knowledge because maybe they have gone through something similar or what have you. Example, it could be a relationship issue we will call our the friend with the SAAAME issue or we may have issues at work so WHY would we CONSULT with the co-worker having the SAAME issues??? DUUUH, It’s called making matters WORSE because HONESTLY what can these people do to make the “Situation” CHANGE?? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. It’s ok to share/vent at times to a close friend don’t get me wrong; however the CLOSEST FRIEND YOU HAVE is JESUS HANDS DOWN!!! We need to say LATER to the “TODAY” temporary SO CALL advice and have FAITH that when we take our situations to God in prayer DAILY and WALK IN HIS WILL DAILY He will SURELY give us a PERMANENT ANSWER/RESULT to our prayers. OK, LET ME SAY THIS the word says in

Phillipians 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. Therefore, PLEASE DON’T pray once and go “DO YOU” and think you’re getting an answer because SORRY God doesn’t work like that!!! PLEASE READ THE ABOVE SCRIPTURE AGAIN AND AGAIN until you FULLY/TRULY UNDERSTAND the message God is relaying. I prayed/KEPT FAITH in KNOWING that He would have HIS WAY NOT MINE in MY SITUATION and I STAYED IN HIS WILL so that when He was ready to answer I could ACTUALLY HEAR HIM!!!!! I end with this after ALL THE SO CALL ANSWERS that I was given from ERRRRYBODY(HAAAAA) GOD HAD THE FINAL ANSWER and He had it BEFORE HE BIRTHED ME!!!! I just had to HAVE FAITH and STAY FAITHFUL so that on Monday Feb. 28th my Husband and I could go to settlement on our home and MOVE FWD with a new home in Jesus Name.

Today, be ENCOURAGED in KNOWING that your situation is YOUR situation and YOU KNOW EXACTLY what it is…….I may be speaking TO YOU so STOP ALREADY with getting advice from the world or posting Face Book statuses in HOPES people will respond/tell you what YOU WANT TO HEAR(Yes I’m talking TO YOU). Your getting the WRONG ANSWER/ADVICE if it’s NOT COMING FROM GOD!!! Be ENCOURAGED to go to God in prayer about EVERYTHING and PRAY WITHOUT CEASING….I also encourage you to FAST in Jesus name about some situations you may be facing. Fast/PRAY/Read so that you will have God’s UNDIVIDED ATTENTION and He WILL HAVE YOURS!! TODAY, WHATEVER YOUR GOING THROUGH or even if your NOT going through ANYTHING and your life is “PERFECT” REMEMBER to “PRAY ABOUT EVERYTHING AND WORRY ABOUT NOTHING”. Stay FOCUSED/FAITHFUL on being in God’s will and God will HAVE HIS WAY IN YOUR LIFE^_^

Hebrews 11:1 “faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”

P.S. The Housing Market May Change But GOD DOESN’T!!!!

ENOUGH SAID…………………………

Be Bold

Be Having FAITH even if it’s the size of a mustard seed

Be Praying “KNOWING” that God’s WILL WILL BE DONE

Be In His will so you can HEAR HIM when He answers……….

Monisha “Keeping The Faith” Carter

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Got Faith???

  1. HANK LLOYD says:

    First I know what you went threw with this house, and when all is said and done God answered your prayers because as my daughter, you have stay faithful to his word and kep’t it in your heart so”Wherefore, holy brethren, partakers of the heavenly calling, consider the Apostle and High Priest of our profession, Christ Jesus; who was faithful to him that appointed him, as also Moses was faithful in all his house” (Hebrews 3:1-2).
    LOVE ALWAYS DAD

  2. Indigo says:

    Yo! Speechless right now. Will come back later to comment. #theend

  3. boldandfab says:

    I completely feel this post sis! I’m in a situation now that seems like I’ll never see the end. I’m doing everything in my power to make a change but I know that God has a way out and I just need to be patient. His time is so much better than mine. Thanks for the reminder and congrats on the new home!!! So when’s the house party?! lol! – Bianca

  4. Tinesha says:

    Wow sis!! I really enjoyed your posting(testimony). You just helped a whole lot of people wake up and stop looking to man!! Good stuff!! And I know I speak for a lot of people who will read this posting…”Thanks for the encouragement and the wake up call”!! And yay for the new house! Just let me know when my room will be ready..lol..God Bless :0)
    T.T

  5. Niecie says:

    That was DEFINITELY for me to read.

  6. Indigo says:

    Ok, I’m back! lol. This post speaks VOLUMES to the many people in this “crisis”. What struck me most about what you said is how being so frustrated w/ the market makes us forget that we were BLESSED to be in the situation to begin with. We should not allow current situations to ever make us lose sight of that fact. We each have our own economic road to travel. We each have to make decisions that aren’t always the easiest, but at the end of the day, we must always WAIT on the Lord and TRUST Him thru it all. Those who don’t will prayerfully learn this thru your very scripture based post! Awesome word Mo.

Leave a Reply

