March Madness

Am I the only one feeling like my life is in disarray right now? I mean literally, I feel like with everything going on in my life, I should be in a mental institution somewhere. I often wonder why I am the one being hit so hard by attacks from the enemy, but the minute I ask this question, I am instantly shown JOB and I shut my mouth in obedience. It is BECAUSE OF MY FAITH, that I am seeing so much strife. Talk about March Madness… 

Between physical exhaustion, emotional heartbreak, and mental overload, it is amazing to see “the light” in so much darkness. I don’t know who this is for, but if my story sounds similar to yours then this is for you:

God says Stay Strong and Be Still.

While this week I found myself struggling to get out of bed, each day that I got up I tried VERY HARD to push my struggles aside and overdo the positivity, as to make up for the REAL way I was feeling. Each morning my prayer was for God to use me and for others to see God in me, and apparently my fake smiles and cheerful hello’s were enough. By the end of the week I was back to being “ok” but I literally had to FIGHT for it every minute. This morning I listened to a sermon by T.D. Jakes, where he said we have to choose where to place the emotions that come along with the things that happen to us on a daily basis. He said we have to be the ones to choose the columns for our feelings. So for example will I let my heartache sit in the bitterness column or better-ness column? Needless to say, I have fought to keep my emotions and actions in the RIGHT columns and God told me in that message (and you too) to Keep Up the Good Work. Sometimes we get so caught up in what we are doing wrong and what is GOING WRONG, that we forget to see the areas where God is proud of us. We have to remember that God LOVES us way more than He will ever scold us. Listen for those words that He speaks when He is proud of you. I feel like we overlook those signs all too often.

I’ve sort of rambled in today’s blog, evidence of where my mind is right now, but yet and still I will trust God that someone who needs this will read it.

As a closing word I will say this:

Even when I felt down and out this week, God still saw the little bit of fight in me and pushed me to keep going, knowing that I could and CAN win. Just another reason why I love Him and trust Him so much.

Be Blessed this week.

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Madness

  1. Nik says:

    Not sure if you were talking to me in this post, but it sure felt like it. I had a conversation earlier today with my grandfather, and he was saying the exact same thing to me. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Bianca says:

    Girl this was for me!! I’m in the same boat… I feel exactly what you’re saying and I’m thankful that I know him. A man at my church today says when you find yourself in a dark place, it’s nice to be able to see the light that can direct you out. God is our light and we just have to trust Him. Thanks for sharing your heart sis. God is definitely proud of you!

Leave a Reply

