KNOW WHO(SE) YOU ARE!

I’m not sure about y’all, but Bianca’s blog post yesterday really ministered to me. God placed that word on her heart specifically for me to read. I bless the Lord for her obedience, praise Him for conviction, and encourage you all to read it, as it has really helped to solidify my blog post today.

Blogging every Wednesday w/o fail since arriving in Ethiopia, I had convinced myself that I deserved a break. So on Wednesday March 23, even though I had a word on my heart to share, I didn’t blog. The following Wednesday March 30th, even though I had a word on my heart, I had convinced myself that I didn’t have the strength to b/c I was still feeling the effects of the most miserable stomach virus I had ever encountered. Three days of vomitting had left me weak, in pain, and miserable. BUT I wasn’t too weak to update my status on FB or send out a few e-mails, was I?

So I went to church this past Sunday and Pastor Zeb Mengistu preached a phenomenal word on rewiring our thinking and how we perceive blessing versus reward. I was reminded of the story of Paul & Silas and how even though their chains were released and they were freed from captivity, they did not immediately leave their imprisonment because they understood that their true freedom was tied to their GOD, not their condition.It was a BLESSING to be FREE, but the REWARD was GOD! So their joy was unphased by the removal of their chains. How glorious is that?!?!!

That word touched me so much. I was so sorry for my lack of zest over the last couple weeks with regard to my blog posts that I begged God for forgiveness because I had allowed myself to get to the point where I started to look at the blog as an inconvenient technicality instead of the ministry God called it to be back in July 2010. How dare I. So I prayed and asked God for a Fresh Anointing over my mindset and the Bold & Fabulous blog devotionals as a whole and He gave me a renewed perspective. Hallelujah.

So, here is the word from God to my heart…to yours today, Wednesday April 6th 2011; 1 Corinthians 7:23 (NIV) — You were bought at a price; do not become slaves of human beings. In other words, WITHOUT DOUBT OR HESITATION, KNOW WHO YOU ARE & WHOSE YOU ARE!

People will often times say things to make you doubt your self worth or even question your spiritual journey. Many times folks have insecurities within themselves…things about their own lives they are unhappy with and in turn, they attempt to make themselves feel better by raining on your parade. Instead of letting God’s word (which does not lie) pour into us, we sometimes unknowingly buy into the lies we are told about ourselves. The enemy is crafty, but we must stay armored up in the truth of God’s word to be able to recognize when we are being bamboozled.

I encourage everyone reading this blog post today, to read the scripture reference above…memorize it even; let it resonate in your spirit and minister you to as a reminder that God has the final say about who you are. Seek refuge in the word. Seek solace in Christ alone. Find your joy at the cross and allow obedience to become an ally…not a foe!

*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to KNOW WHO(SE) YOU ARE!

  1. Mom Dukes says:

    Love the commitment reminder! And glad you’re feeling better..

  2. theresa pink says:

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

