Here Today….Gone Tomorrow?!?!!

Matthew 6:33 “But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.”

I got a call from husband two Saturday’s ago while I was out looking for curtains for our home. The tone in my husband’s voice spoke “URGENCY”. He was calling to tell me to meet him at the ER because my twins woke up from a late nap with their eyes unable to open because of mucus (YES BOTH OF THEM). I RUSHED to meet him because my kids were sick and it’s OUR responsibility to care of them. Once we sat in the ER for what seemed like FOREVER with two small SICK children, we were seen and the Dr. treated their eyes ON THE SPOT so they could began to HEAL. Ok….TRUST that I’m going somewhere with this in Jesus name OF COURSE!!!

 We got their prescriptions filled and after 2 days BOTH their eyes looked as if they were NEVER SICK. The Dr. CLEARLY advised us to place the medication in EACH EYE 4 times daily for FIVE DAYS. However, with the work week beginning and their eyes LOOKING NORMAL we slacked off on putting the drops in their eyes. (Yall have been sick and began taking meds and started feeling good so you stop taking them even though your suppose to take them for a number of days). They returned to school the following Wednesday after being out a few days to BE ON THE SAFE SIDE and the teacher even said “IT DOESN’T EVEN LOOK LIKE ANYTHING WAS WRONG WITH THEM”. The FOLLOWING week (About 10 days after the ER visit) after not completing the FIVE DAYS as prescribed they BOTH woke up with their eyes looking BACK SICK AGAIN because though it APPEARED ON THE OUTSIDE TO BE GONE the sickness was STILL LINGERING in their systems.

 So, we had to START ALL OVER AGAIN WITH TREATMENTS DUE TO US NOT FOLLOWING THE INSTRUCTIONS BECAUSE WE THOUGHT THE SICKNESS WAS “HERE TODAY GONE TOMORROW”. Today as adults we tend to find ourselves in situations when we may be “SICK” and we LEAN on GOD for a healing for a FEW DAYS and when the coast LOOKS clear we quickly FALL BACK thinking the SICKNESS IS HEALED. 

Let me give you an example…Just because I say “SICK” doesn’t mean actually “SICK”; your sickness that you carry could be loss of Peace, Joy, Love, Health, family closeness, or friendships. See as we felt, when you are going thru any of these above named you find it URGENT to turn to God and pray/read/go to church or just get close to God; however, when the situation LOOKS good you go right back to END UP BACK AT SQUARE ONE for NOT FOLLOWING THE DR’S INSTRUCTIONS (THE BIBLE). Situations may APPEAR to be “HERE TODAY GONE TOMORROW” however if you’re not following the DR. or His orders THE SITUATION will SURELY LINGER and rear its ugly head again. Today, I encourage you to keep living/walking with Jesus in your everyday life and when your going thru a sickness (Whatever yours may be) and choose to URGENTLY turn to God for a HEALING that you STAY THE COURSE and COMPLETE THE TREATMENT!!!

I’m a LIVING WITNESS that the INITIAL LOOK being HEALED can SURELY become PERMANENT if you follow the DR’S ORDERS (THE WORD OF GOD). This walk is NOT EASY and that’s why it’s a WALK (NOT A RUN OR SPRINT) however, it’s so SUPER worth EVERY STEP….

2 Thes 4:7, 8 “I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith. Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness …”

Be Bold

Be Following the “DR’S ORDERS”(WORD OF GOD)

Be KEEPING URGENCY in your DAILY WALK

Be ENCOURAGED………………….

Monisha Starr Carter

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Here Today….Gone Tomorrow?!?!!

  1. Derrica White says:

    Love this cousin… Continue to spread the word. keep up the good work… I know that GOD is real and he continues let his presence be known within you. You are truly setting an example in every way.. Love U much

    • boldandfab says:

      *TEAR*…..THANK YOU!!!! HOWEVER, PRAISE GOD COUSIN!! Because it’s NOT ABOUT ME IT’S ALL ABOUT HIM……..Thank you for supporting me & this MINISTRY from DAY 1!!! I pray that you will take ONE THING and APPLY it to the WONDERFUL LIFE God has TRULY BLESSED YOU WITH^_^ Love you…….

  2. Joshua Lim says:

    Wonderful sharing. 🙂

  3. Katreice Reeder says:

    I was truly blessed after reading this, the message was right on time. God is truly working through you, keep shining ur light that others will be blessed! Luv ya!

    • Monisha S. Carter says:

      Katriece we both know God is ALWAYS ON TIME!!! So PRAISE HIM cousin for ALLOWING you to be MINISTERED 2 today thru “The Bold & Fab” Love you & Keep pressing fwd in Jesus Name^_^ *MUAH*

  4. Joshua Lim says:

    Ok, more appropriately, critical-life-direction-changing…

    • Monisha SDOT Carter says:

      Joshua….Thanks for reading & PRAISE GOD 4 CRITICAL-LIFE-DIRECTION-CHANGING in Jesus Name….OF COURSE^_^ God Bless & I pray you 2 will take at LEAST ONE part & TRULY APPLY it to your DAILY life^_^ REMEMBER GOD WILL PLEASED…ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND!!

  5. Kim Wright says:

    WOW! That is an excellent analogy that you used. Consistency is the KEY!

    • Monisha S. Carter says:

      Heeeey Kim^_^ Thank you for reading!!! & YES!!! CONSISTENCY with THE LORD is the BEST place you can REST^_^ I pray all is well…..God Bless

  6. theresa pink says:

    you truly blessed me tonight. Thank God for you and sharing, I needed to read that.

    • Monisha S. Carter says:

      Theresa, I’m TRULY happy that my TRANSPARENCY that God has SERIOUSLY given me Blessed you!!! THANK YOU 4 YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT and May God CONTINUE to SPEAK 2 you thru this ministry….

  7. Niecie says:

    Wonderful word, it’s so funny how everytime I read your post, I read it right around the time i’m going through a situation. I was just saying to myself last night that i’m talking the talk, but not walking the walk. Wow, I love u cousin and I REALLY needed to READ and HEAR that. Thank you LORD.

    • Monisha S. Carter says:

      Praise Him!! As I told your sister in my comment to her….God is ALWAYS ON TIME not a second late!!! He knew you needed this ministry TODAY so He provided it to you thru me^_^ What a BLESSING….Love you Cousin and KEEP YOUR EYES ON THE PRIZE…….JESUS & ETERNAL LIFE!!! *MUAH*

  8. Bianca says:

    Powerful sis! Staying the course is key! Thanks for sharing. I needed to hear that today.

  9. Indigo says:

    Love this. I’ve done that b4 too (w/ medication). I think we all haven’t fininshed our Rx at some point. Love how you tied it in to our spiritual walk so BOLD & FABULOSLY!!!

  10. HANK LLOYD says:

    I have done that so much in life with my medication, but I have learn to go threw the course, that is what God is looking for in us to complete the task of being good servents to his word, stay the course in your walk, and let God lead you threw the difficult times in life, he never fails you. Love Always Dad

  11. Cassandra Joyner says:

    I love your post! It reminds me of the scripture (Psalm 119) that my aunt used to refer to about staying course. I will include the scripture beneath but first I want to thank you for sharing.

    Psalm 119: 1-8
    Blessed are those whose ways are blameless, who walk according to the law of the LORD. Blessed are those who keep his statutes and seek him with all their heart— they do no wrong but follow his ways. You have laid down precepts that are to be fully obeyed. Oh, that my ways were steadfast in obeying your decrees! Then I would not be put to shame when I consider all your commands. I will praise you with an upright heart as I learn your righteous laws. I will obey your decrees; do not utterly forsake me.

    • Mrs B. Carter says:

      Awwwwwwww….You read the post 🙂 Thank you Joyner!!! & Praise God for the scripture that TRULY imitates the entire message…..I miss our LOOOONG talks & the encouraging words we shared in my time there!! Much Love beautiful….Stay ENCOURAGED 😉

Leave a Reply

