You Look So Much Better When You ^_^

Proverbs 15:13 “A glad heart makes a cheerful face, but by sorrow of heart the spirit is crushed.”

I remember when my closest friend to date told me when she first saw me she was afraid to even speak because of the frown on my face. She wasn’t the first or the last person to tell me my “facial appearance” was unapproachable. I can honestly say over the years I have CHECKED myself and MY FACE and I have learned to “Turn My Frown Upside Down”. My past had me bound for so many years and I had to realize FIRST that God had SO MUCH FUTURE for me if I would TRULY just let that anger loose. I was angry for SOOOO many years about how my life was and it wasn’t ONE specific thing it was MANY. To name a few…..I had built up anger about my parents being divorced and always feeling like I had to CHOOSE/About how I felt that my parents actions and choices STRONGLY affected MY SPIRIT and the way I viewed RELATIONSHIPS/About the fact that after all my brother and I went thru TOGETHER he was SNATCHED from ME and I never got the chance to say goodbye/About how my poor choices allowed me to be a teenage mother & I was unable to play ball in college like I always dreamed/About how I put my basketball career on the line for a relationship that didn’t work out & let me say that’s just the half of my built up anger that DWELLED in me before TRULY giving my life to Christ. Now, some of you may not have dealt with those “TYPE” of issues; however, I’m sure you have issues of your own that only you know about. In my CONTINUOUS walk with Christ(Reading/Praying/Fasting/Ministering/Encouraging Others) God has SLOWLY COMPLETELY REMOVED all that anger from the above stated and He has REPLACED those empty spaces with peace/joy/& TRUE love that I KNOW ONLY He could have given ME. I walked around ALL THOSE YEARS with this barrier on me and it showed in the FROWN on my face and it made people feel like I was a “MEAN GIRL” when once they stayed the course with me & my walk they now know the REAL ME and I PRAISE GOD for PEELING AWAY THE DEAD SKIN ON MY FACE SO THAT THE WORLD CAN NOW SEE HOW I WAS BEAUTIFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE. THANK YOU LORD!!!!! 

As I sit here typing with tears of JOY running down my face, I want to ENCOURAGE someone today to ALLOW God to peel the dead skin from your face PERMANENTLY so your friends/family/spouses/children/people you come in contact with can see the REAL YOU…..YES!! The REAL you that God created. Today let go of YESTERDAY and the MANY days/months/years/ before that and START A NEW!! It won’t happen over night but TRUST me and MOST IMPORTANT TRUST GOD that it WILL HAPPEN if you TRULY LET GO and TURN YOUR FROWN UPSIDE DOWN^_^ and FOLLOW CHRIST……Stay ENCOURAGED and walk this race allowing Christ to hold your hand all the way to the FINISH line(ETERNITY). Remember “You haven’t lost your smile at all, it’s right under your nose. You just forgot it was there.” & “If you see a friend without a smile; give him one of yours.” It will go a LOOOONG way TRY IT & SEE^_^ 

1 Timothy 4:15,16 “Be diligent in these matters; give yourself wholly to them, so that everyone may see your progress.  Watch your life and doctrine closely. Persevere in them, because if you do, you will save both yourself and your hearers”.

Be Bold

Be Letting your Past be Your Past

Be In your WORD/PRAYER LIFE HARD so that God can ACTUALLY prepare you to MOVE ON

Be Remembering that “You Look So Much Better When You Smile”……………………………..

~Monisha Starr Carter~

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You Look So Much Better When You ^_^

  1. HANK LLOYD says:

    Smile, God loves you!
    I have been entangled in hopelessness and walked in defeat as the dark world around me slowly attempted to close in. But I have also seen the goodness of the Lord in the Land of the Living.
    And that is what this blog is all about. I want my friends to see that God has not forsaken us and that He cares about you and about me. There are thousands of people out there who care and who give of themselves and who work and sacrifice so that the hurting ones can be set free.
    And so, I’m saying this to every reader:

    Smile, God loves you!
    Love Always from Dad

  2. boldandfab says:

    Reblogged this on The BOLD & The FABULOUS and commented:

    In CELEBRATING Brothers LIFE TOMORROW…..Be ENCOURAGED
    ~Fridays w/ Monisha~

  3. hank lloyd says:

    GOD HAS CHANGED YOUR HEART

    Proverbs 16:23 – The heart of the wise teaches his mouth, and adds learning to his lips.

    The scripture tells us that life and death are in the power of the tongue. God Himself spoke the worlds into existence by the creative power of words. Think about that for a moment—you can bless your future with your words, or you can curse it.

    There are many influences over our words. In the heat of the moment, we can let our emotions tell us what to say. We can listen to what others say and allow their opinions and ideas to influence our words. We can even be influenced by what we watch on TV, the internet or read in the news. But notice what today’s verse tells us that a wise person does—a wise person listens to their heart and lets their heart teach them what to say. As a believer, when you listen to your heart, you are allowing the Spirit of God to influence your words. When you speak from your heart, you are speaking from the heart of God.

    Today, listen to your heart. Take time to be still and quiet before the Lord. Allow Him to teach you what to say. As you submit your words and ways to Him, He will direct your path and lead you into victory in every area of your life!

    Prayer for Today: Father God, thank You for giving me power in the words of my mouth. Help me to stay tuned in to You by listening to my heart. Teach me to use my words to always speak life and blessing over myself and others in Jesus’ name. Amen.

    Have a blessed day!
    Love Dad

Leave a Reply

