iNDIGO iNSPIRES

 
What’s your motivation folks? Mine is to inspire.
 
Dictionary.com defines inspire as follows: to exert a stimulating or beneficial effect upon; to invigorate; to give rise to; to guide or arouse by divine influence; to breathe upon or into.
 
Look, I have issues. I don’t have it all together by any means. Sure I’m Saved & Fly, but I also still have moments when I’m impatient, selfish, confused, difficult, and also not the best wife, daughter, sister, or friend I could be. I’ve made bad business decisions, bad personal decisions, bad financial decisions, and just been bad on a lot of fronts. All in all, I can be a hot-mess. But somewhere in all that mess, God saw fit to put a light inside me that appears to flow outwardly even when I’m not intentionally projecting it. 
 
People often share with me that I have inspired them to do something…from the small to the big! Examples:
-That they are inspired to wear their hair natural b/c of my hair.
-That they are inspired to pursue their music careers b/c of my music.
-That they are inspired to try putting more effort into their marriages b/c of my marriage.
-That they are inspired to get saved b/c I’m saved.
And the list goes on.
 
Knowing how jacked up I can be, kept me from accepting how God wanted to use me to touch another soul. So instead of allowing those people to feel inspired and then use that inspiration to reflect to how able God is, I would just shy away from the topic all together and shut it down by downplaying myself. It was actually amplified after accepting Christ b/c I never wanted anyone to think that I would ever try to take God’s glory for anything. So even as recently as 2010, that was my approach.
 
So around this time last year, I got an e-mail from a young lady who was thanking me for starting Jesus Groupie Inc. because my t-shirts, inspired her to pursue her own Christian apparel company. For some reason, this time…hearing that I had inspired someone affected me differently. I didn’t downplay what she considered important. I simply replied to her e-mail thanking God for her, thanking her for reaching out, and telling her that if she needs any kind of advice or assistance along the way, to call me and I will do my best to help her along. Ever since then, she has appointed me as her Mentor and we’ve kept in contact and pray together by phone regularly.
 
As I finally embraced this gift, I was also seeking to start my own business that could infuse my ability to inspire people with one of my favorite things to do…SINGING. So last summer, my company iNDIGO iNSPIRES LLC was born and I launched the website www.indigoinspires.com in January. This company was formed as an organized way to solicit my Songwriting and Vocal Production, Performance/Vocal Coaching Services; while also soliciting myself as an up and coming Motivational Speaker and professional Singer for hire.
 
Through this company, God has allowed provision for me to use my gifts to make a living; while still fulfilling purpose by inspiring clients to strive for excellence because even the best singers need to be challenged vocally and creatively. The word says in Hebrews 6:10 that, “God is not unjust; He will not forget your work and the love you have shown Him as you have helped His people and continue to help them.” This scripture has been on my heart for some time but it is currently an official part of my heart!
 
If you’re rockin’ with Christ, you’re already on a winning team. He’s given each of us the tools to inspire someone in our own FABULOUS way. BOLDLY accept who you are and seek after your purpose with urgency because it has the potential to change someone else’s life for the better. Ain’t God good?!?!!
 
*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*
About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to iNDIGO iNSPIRES

  1. boldandfab says:

    You definitely inspire me… your drive, your fearlessness, your ability balance it all and still remain fly is to be admired and mimicked! Love you to life sis! ~ bianca

  2. Indigo says:

    Wow B. That means a lot coming from you. Thanx sis 4 your continued Bold & Fab support.

Leave a Reply

