Goodbye Ms. Curley…Hello Dr. Curley

I cannot believe I have made it through my first two years of teaching!! WoW!

If I could express the emotions that I feel right now, this page would be BRIGHT with color, and LOUD with SOUND! If I am to be honest, teaching in Baltimore City was by far the hardest thing I have had to do  in my life, and yet God was with me every single step of the way. As I sit and reflect, I am brought to tears when I think about the number of lives I had the opportunity to come in contact with and how God trusted me enough with His children. Through the MAJOR HIGHS and oh SO LOWS, I am able to come away with a strength and with wisdom that I once asked God to give me. Its amazing how God will give us exactly what we ask for, just not necessarily in the way we envisioned. 

Colossians 3: 23-24, which says “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, 24 since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving” absolutely GUIDED my walk these last few years and it has really paid off.

As I receive the close of this season, I am super nervous and yet excited to move into this next season, because I know that God has MAJOR plans for me and those around me! Yesterday I was able to spend some much needed down time with a friend and the simple conversation helped me to realize that the best is SOOOO YET TO COME!! [Shout Out to BL]

I just want to take this opportunity to THANK GOD NOW for what He has in store for me in this new season! If it’s anything like what I felt yesterday with my friend, then I KNOW IT’S going to be PHENOMENALLY AWESOME!

I leave you with this:

Work for God and He will ALWAYS work for you. I was stretched to a point of severe pain in the last two years, physically, emotionally, spiritually, and mentally. But the one thing I NEVER gave up on was GOD. Period. I know that because HE brought me to it, HE would bring me through it. Be cautious of entering into something without God’s guidance, because YOU will be the one left figuring YOUR OWN MESS out. I don’t know about you, but I’d MUCH rather be in a mess that God put me in, than be in one I PUT ME IN, because at least I know my God has the power to bring me out. AMERRRNNN!! lol

I love you Bold and Fab Sisters and Brothers and thank you for your continued support in this journey.

Be Blessed,

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Goodbye Ms. Curley…Hello Dr. Curley

  1. ALAISHA says:

    BEAUTIFUL….GOD HAS SO MUCH IN STORE FOR YOUR LIFE. YOU JUST LIVE IT TO THE FULLEST AND CONTINUE WALKING THE PATH HE LAYED OUT FOR YOU. BLESSINGS TO YOU HUNNY!

  2. Indigo says:

    Awww… tear. Proud of u A.C.C.!!! Stay the course til the end. God bless u my sister. Agape.

  3. missifyjd says:

    YAYYYY!!! So proud of you Dr.! You never needed the title…but it sure does fit 😉

    God bless!

  4. I LOVE THIS APE!!!! Im def sooo proud of u chica!! Jeremiah 29:11 says For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future!!…. Love u lots!!

Leave a Reply

