THE JOURNEY pt.1

A few weeks ago, I went back to the beginning of the blog to allow one of the ones I wrote to minister to me thru a certain situation and I realized that we were coming up on one full year from the beginning of The Bold & The Fabulous blogsite. I was in shock. I couldn’t believe it… a whole year! Wow God. So, after I noticed, I sent out an e-mail to the other 5-ladies that basically said, “OMG y’all, we are coming up on a year of this blog being in existence and I think we should celebrate w/ a party in July to honor our commitment to God & one another!” Each of them replied back with basically the same way I felt when I noticed it had been a year. They were shocked and excited all at once and we all sent e-mails back and forth, praising God for all He’s done in using us. So our very 1st event as an organization is going to be our 1st Anniversary Party! God is so faithful.

What a lot of you don’t know, is how God orchestrated The Bold & The Fabulous to begin with. Contrary to what some of you may have assumed, only 3 out of the 6 of us had a relationship upon taking on this responsibility. Quite frankly, beyond a hello on Facebook, most of us didn’t even know one another. I know, it’s hard to understand. Here’s what happened.

Close to 2-years ago, God showed me a very clear vision of this idea for His glory. He showed me six relatively young women of color. He showed me a media format which I interpreted was a blog. He showed me a clear image of us positively touching lives of other women across the globe. I was so excited I could barely contain myself. But then was the kicker, He gave clear instruction that I was not to turn to my closest friends or family members to get involved, but that I would have to truly search, pray, and discern who I would ask to take the journey. My excitement went from 100 to 0. I was like, “God…that’s whack! You know Black women are crabs and can’t do anything together w/o it being drama. Now you want me to include chicks I don’t even know? C’mon JESUS!”

So after a couple days of being a brat, I actually began praying on it and seeking the word for reassurance.

Next week, go with me as I lead you in the word EXACTLY where God led me and then see how that led to The contenders… the ladies of The BOLD & FAB 6 were ultimately chosen. To God be the glory!!

*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

