Losing One’s Mind: A Piece Peace

This morning I heard about a well-known country singer, who announced to the public that he was entering early stages of Alzheimer’s.  My mind thought about what that would mean…feel like…and then, I rejoiced at the fact that I could THINK.  So this is just a small piece that came to me, thanking God for peace in the midst of chaos:

A PIECE PEACE

I do not have the luxury of escaping my mind,

Filled with images only held up by time.

Complain not, however,

for blessed it is to remember,

to recollect,

to connect,

then reconnect.

Yes, ’tis a blessing, that in the midst of all the noise around

God has blessed me with a loud mind…that’s sound.

#soundmind

#bebold

#ify

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

2 Timothy 1:7

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Thursdays with Ify and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Losing One’s Mind: A Piece Peace

  1. Indigo says:

    I hadn’t heard that news. So sad yo. But like you said, we must be thankful for our sound minds when we have them. Beautiful piece our resident POET EXTRAORDINAIRE!!!

  2. missifyjd says:

    yea, I recognized the song when I heard it, but did not know the singer by name. In any event, it is truly a reminder of how fragile life is. Just thankful for the little (big) things. Thanks sis!

Leave a Reply

