Faith Talk

Genesis 17:6 And I will make you exceedingly fruitful and I will make nations of you, and kings will come from you.

Newsflash! I deserve God’s best because simply put… God says I do! So when I talk about flying on a private jet, having all of my needs met, owning a vacation spot in St. Barts, and having a shoe closet full of Louboutins… please don’t question why I have to have all that. My answer will forever remain the same … “Because I serve a limitless God that can orchestrate the manifestation of my limitless desires.” Now, are these are material things? YES… Is that all that I desire… NO. However, I don’t get much push back when I say things like… “I walk in divine health all the days of my life”… or that “my family is free from all attacks of the enemy, especially addictive behaviors.” No one has anything to say about that but it’s something about material possessions that has people tripping. I know I’m not the only Christian that likes nice things. I’m not saying that everyone has the same desires either… I adore shoes but not everyone does… I get that! But if barely making ends meet is the best you see for yourself than so be it… As for me, I don’t serve an average God so I don’t intend to live an average lifestyle!!

Here’s the key, my material possessions or lack there of do not define me. They are desires of my heart, not a reflection of my heart. My heart is to live out my purpose and make an impact in the world. My heart is to have all my needs met so that I can better meet the needs of others. I want to have the kind of wealth that takes me out of “survival” mode so that I can spend 100% of my time in “serving” mode. See what you may not know about me is that I’m under the spiritual leadership of a giver. A big giver! So I’m taught the value of having a heart to give… not with the desire to receive but the desire to see God move in the earth. My obedience in the area of giving opens doors to family restoration, career advancement, educational opportunities, and so much more for others. I truly believe and have an understanding that what I make happen for someone else, God will make happen for me. As believers, we know that fulfilling God’s will on the earth grants us an “All Access” pass to our desires.

If you aren’t seeing results, go to Him for instruction on where you should be and what you should be doing at this point in your life. Have the patience to withstand adversities that come your way because they are sure to come. The Word guarantees it!

You know why some people can’t comprehend “Faith Talk.” It’s because they haven’t been trained. Exposure is key. Just today, I was sitting in a business course with a dynamic lecturer. She had my attention but in true “Bianca” fashion, I began to drift off into my own thoughts. I randomly thought, “what if I was sitting in the course but hadn’t learned how to speak the English language. I’m present, I’m attentive, but I have no idea what the instructor is talking about because I don’t speak her language. When I snapped out of it, I sat there wondering where in the world did that thought come from… little did I know that I would be using it in my post today.

I don’t care how much I desired to learn what was in the class, how attentive I was, how much I paid… I would never reap the benefits of attending the class because I hadn’t properly trained myself to speak the language. I can’t get mad at my peers who are in the same course and excelling. They understand the language. In the same vein, people can’t get mad at those for excelling in their faith walk because they’re investing in themselves to make their life better.

Let me encourage you today to invest in developing your faith so that you can truly understand how God sees you, what he desires from you, and all of the promises that are in store for you if you walk it out boldly. If you choose to live a status quo life that is dictated by your environment and the predictions of immoral leadership, then you have no right to judge someone for the successes that experience when living a life of faith. We are all in the same world but only those that learn “Faith Talk” are guaranteed to receive the desires of their heart.

James 4:2
You are jealous and covet [what others have] and your desires go unfulfilled; [so] you become murderers. [To hate is to murder as far as your hearts are concerned.] You burn with envy and anger and are not able to obtain [the gratification, the contentment, and the happiness that you seek], so you fight and war. You do not have, because you do not ask. [I John 3:15.]

Be Bold,

Be Fabulous,

Be YOU!!

It’s Tuesdays with Bianca!

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Tuesdays with Bianca and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Faith Talk

  1. Pam says:

    NOW THAT’S REAL “FAITH TALK”…I agree and love your Boldness….AMEN!

  2. L. Raines says:

    Absolutley LOVE how you said: “I want to have the kind of wealth that takes me out of “survival” mode so that I can spend 100% of my time in “serving” mode.” Feel like I should print that out as motivation. Great post!

Leave a Reply

