A Year’s Reflection

It’s been a year!! WOW. Along this way, I’ve come across some tough times and some good times. Some days I wanted to sing, some days I just felt like crying (& did). And each time, no matter what would happen, there’d always be a verse, or someone with a kind thought, or some reason to be happy and I’d get back up on my feet and go at it again.

I can hardly believe a year flew by as quickly as it did! =) I would like to thank everyone who supports and has supported the Bold and the Fabulous through our first year. All your prayers, and thoughts and comments and likes on Facebook and everything are all TRULY appreciated. I also would like to thank those of you who were able to come out and show love at our 1-year anniversary party this past Saturday at Annie’s Art Gallery. It was truly maginificent to see all those who came. Although our love and desire to share our walks with Christ with you is our constant motivation, your love and well wishes help to keep us pumped and enthusiastic. One dream is that many lives would be touched by God working through us, but also that those lives would come to accept Him as their own Lord and Savior and King of their lives. I saw for myself at the venue on Saturday how much of an impact a small group of ladies can be to so many people everywhere.

I would like to thank Jocelyn for listening to what God put on her heart about a year ago in starting this blog. I also want to thank all my Bold and Fab sisters for standing together with me and each other and staying committed to the blog. But above ALL ELSE, I thank my Father and Savior for giving me all that I need when I sit down to write on Mondays. He gives me the answers to the questions I have. He gives me the peace when I feel all array. He gives me the confidence and the strength each and every week and He gives me all the right words, even when I think there aren’t any.

Even if you were not able to make it to the anniversary celebration on Saturday, if you read all the blogs or just one or two, if you’ve ever prayed for us or supported us in any at all, I thank you from the very bottom of my heart because it all counts. When it comes to the glorifying the Father, NOTHING is too small for a God as GREAT as He!

To the KING!!!

-Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Year’s Reflection

  1. Indigo says:

    Praise God for your words ClaireBear! Thank you thank you thank you. Thank you for accepting the assignment and remaining faithful. I was touched by the love at the event as well and sometimes it only takes a small group to make a big impact. God is magnificent and I pray that we continue to be obedient to Him. Love u lil’ sis.

Leave a Reply

