Ode to My BFF

So, I have been SUPER CRAZY with work, my apologies B&F Fam…

This week I just wanted to write something that has been long overdue, a dedication to my best friend!! She has truly been a blessing to me and so many others, and I am in AWE everyday that God gave me her. There is truly NO ONE on earth like my bestie and I am soooo lucky.  It goes without saying that she has been there for me AND my siblings whenever we needed her. She is the definition of confidant. I pray today that everyone gets at least one friend in their life, HALF as great as mine. Love you Jen. I want to also dedicate this to my other girls (and few gents.. CR) who have shown me just as much love! My friends have shown me the love of God, and while NO ONE COMES CLOSE TO the friendship of CHRIST, the people around me walk in His light. The Bible gives so many scriptures on the element of friendship, some of my favorites include:

“Oil and perfume rejoice the heart; so does the sweetness of a friend’s counsel that comes from the heart.”  Proverbs 27: 9

“As iron sharpens iron, so a man sharpens the countenance of his friend.” Proverbs 27: 17

“…There is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.”  Proverbs 18: 24

SO here it is, My Ode to Best Friends:

real friend is a gift from the Heavens, not paralleled in any realm on this earth and

real friend asks how they can help before you even tell them your problem

real friend asks  “you want me to say something to her?” without you even coaxing them and

real friend fasts for you even when you’re not fasting for yourself and

real friend buys *you* one when they get one and

real friend isn’t afraid to hug you tightly and tell you God is gonna work it out and

real friend tells you the things you don’t want to hear, even at the risk of losing you and

real friend is excited when you’re excited and angry when you’re angry and 

real friend makes you laugh when you’re trying to be mad and

real friend sees the light in you even when you feel trapped and

real friend pays for you without keeping a tab and

real friend gives you their last just to see you smile and

 a real friend defends you when you’re not around and

 a real friend calls your mom “Mom” and

 a real friend still has things of yours that you’ve forgotten you even own and

 a real friend isn’t found on facebook, but in your heart forever and

real friend doesn’t have a title, because “yall know what it is” and

 a real friend knows exactly what you’re thinking without uttering one word and

real friend seems to call you right in the nick of time and

real friend will eat your spaghetti even when you put cinnamon in it…

This is dedicated to all my REAL friends who have shown me that you love me. I only hope I can be as good a friend to you, as you have been to me. *You know who you are

Be Blessed,

April Christina

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ode to My BFF

  1. Indigo says:

    Perfection!! Freaggin’ LOOOOVE THIS A.C.C. I’m so happy I’ve been able to meet your bestie. SHe’s beautiful inside & out just like you!!!!!

  2. Mom says:

    I love you Jen, my beautiful daughter and April-you know my love for you!

  3. Jennifer Beckwith says:

    TEAR (like literally im sitting here crying…) i love u pumpkin and i thank God for you to…Mom i love you too:)

  4. boldandfab says:

    Yo!!!!! Just getting around to reading this and I’m soooo feeling this one April! I thank GOD for my BFF and my other close friends who are all those things you listed and more in my life! Awesome… just awesome!!! ~ Bianca

Leave a Reply

