It’s Like I Hit a Boost of Energy!

Today is August 1st. And what that means for me is a VERY crazy work day today. So when I woke up this morning, (as I do every first of the month) I was a little frightened and tired. I knew today was probably going to be the LONGEST day of my life, and if you’ve ever had one of those feelings, you know well what I’m talking about. =)

                                         

Some people have different ways of finding the extra energy they need to get through one of these days, but one of my favorite passages of Scripture came to mind. And I find myself thinking of it a lot lately. It comes from Isaiah 40, specifically verses 28-31.

“28 Do you not know?
   Have you not heard?
The LORD is the everlasting God,
   the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
   and his understanding no one can fathom.
29 He gives strength to the weary
   and increases the power of the weak.
30 Even youths grow tired and weary,
   and young men stumble and fall;
31 but those who hope in the LORD
   will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
   they will run and not grow weary,
   they will walk and not be faint.”

While I was getting ready to go to work, I was thinking about this. And as I thought, I realized, I don’t have to be afraid of anything. Not any frustrating customers, not of getting so worn out that I won’t make it til the end of the day, not even of going to the Monday morning meeting (for which I have to arrive at work nearly an hour earlier than usual). I know that God does not get tired, and it says that those who hope in the Lord will RENEW their strength! They will soar with wings like eagles! I got an energy boost before my day even started. (smile) How’s that for starting the day off? The Lord SURELY is Great!

To the KING!!

-Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Like I Hit a Boost of Energy!

  1. boldandfab says:

    I call mine the Monday blues… but I remind myself often that I have what I say! I’ll pull on this scripture more to get me out of bed and in the car on time!!! I have to confess that I love Mondays just as much as I love Fridays!!! Great post Claire! ~ Bianca

Leave a Reply

