HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!

So cool to get to blog on my wedding anniversary! Unfortunately, I don’t have much to say tho. Although its a very public celebratory kind of day, I will save my deepest thoughts and sentiments for the man who has been married to me for the past 15-years.

I remember being 21 and getting married. All the naysayers… all the negativity; you’d be surprised!! “You’re not going to finish college if you get married now.” “Are you pregnant? Is that why you’re doing this?” “You’re both still babies. You don’t have a clue what it takes to make a marriage work.” “Are you really going thru with this?” The list goes on. We weren’t saved back then, so it wasn’t a religious thing by any means. How do you explain to people that you just love one another THIS MUCH and want to make it official? You don’t!!! lol. You just live your life out loud and do what the heck you know to be right for you. That doesn’t mean you won’t make mistakes along the way; it means you’re willing to go through ANYTHING TOGETHER and never give up on your love.

We are physically apart on this day, but more connected and in love than ever. I pray this never fades, continues to grow daily, and I pray that God will be glorified in our union forevermore.

Boldly & Fabulously IN LOVE!!!

*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!

  1. missifyjd says:

    Happy Anniversary as a tear falls down my face! You all are inseparable…for what God has put together, let no man (distance, storm, etc) put asunder! To iNDIGO and HusbandGUY! RAISES GLASS…CHEERS!

    • Indigo says:

      Not u too!!!! lol. Lord knows I spent much of my day crying happy tears…rejoicing about all that God has done. Thank you for your beautiful words on my beautiful day. Muwah!!

  2. Bianca says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY SIS!!!!! YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME TOGETHER AND I WISH YOU MANY MANY MORE YEARS OF AWESOME-NESS!!! =)

  3. Lisa says:

    HAPPY ANNIVIRSARY SIS!! U guys are an inspiration. I luv to see LOVE. May God continue to bless you 2.

  4. T. H. says:

    You don’t look old enough to have even been married five years, but 15? I’m impressed. Looks like you two are good for keeping each other young.

Leave a Reply

