If you know right, then DO right.

One of the most eye-opening revelations about being a Christian that I have learned thus far in my walk is that at the end of the day, I did NOT choose Christ, but rather HE CHOSE ME. Ephesians 1:4 says “According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love…”

This means we were hand picked to be loved so much and to be saved by Christ. I used to think that when I walked down that aisle in church to publicly profess my love for Christ, that I was the one making that decision, when all the while God chose me before birth to be washed by the BLOOD. OH MY GOD!!! I am shouting just off of that, because I can’t begin to explain the joy I get when I think about His love. Why He chose me, I will never know, but I do know that He gets the glory.

This brought me to thinking deeper into the concept of choices. Case in point, my finances. I will be the first to admit that I have not been the best steward of my finances since I have become independent. Because of MY choices, I now find myself in sticky situations calling on God to get me out, until last week when He DECIDED that enough was enough. I say HE decided because no longer was God getting me out of things that I purposely got myself into. Here I found myself lying prostrate on my face, pleading with God for grace, because it was then that I understood the concept of decisions. I guess my point is this, some things in life are brought about because of our own doing. And in those cases, God won’t get us out, but HE WILL give us grace enough to get ourselves out. This blog directly ties into my one on good old fashioned hard work. The bottom line is simple:

God may decide the BIGGER plans for our life, but He allows us to make the smaller choices, giving us all of the tools and resources to make good ones. If we make bad choices, we need to “man up”, take responsibility, and start making better ones. Period. If you know right, then do right.

While I only touched a little bit on the area of finances today, I will dive a little deeper in next week’s blog.

-Be Blessed,

_April Christina_

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

