“Man is the Master of His OWN Destiny!!”

I was sitting in Organic just 15 minutes ago and during the class as we reviewed molecular nomenclature and bond lines and breaking bonds and all that stuff for our first test on Wednesday, I was thinking. You know that infamous saying, “I am the Captain of my ship, the Master of my destiny..” Something along those lines. Reminds me of Superheroes and stuff.

Soooo.., okay if man is in total control of his future, he should at least be able to control his own body. Right??

BUT(!!) He can’t. We can tell ourselves to not run out in front of that car we see doing 75 in a 35 & the brain relays messages via neurons for motion and we can decide to get up and turn on the heat if we’re cold. But we’re not in total control at all because we’re all subject to INVOLUNTARY yawning, sneezing, coughing, breathing, swallowing, sleeping, salivating, dreaming, blinking, thinking… Need I go on?? I mean, we can’t even control hair & nail growth!

We “automatically” do these things, irrespective of our own [will]. God is in control and there is nothing any human can do about it. We have so little control over the most vital things that are necessary for a healthy, productive, DAY-TO-DAY living experience. The kidneys, bladder, intestines, heart, liver, lungs, etc. ETC.!! They ALL work INDEPENDENTLY of what we want them to do for us. But that’s the beauty of it. With everything that happens in our lives anyway, how much more HECTIC would it be if you had to constantly remember to breathe & just… la la la… FORGOT.

Yeah, yikes.

So I think that it is ludicrous to say that man has control over his future & his destiny when he has trouble predicting the stock market, for example. The weather, ooo that’s a big one. Political outcomes..Hmm. In a situation where one of two (or more) things can happen, someone is going to be RIGHT and someone else is going to be WRONG. So I’d MUCH RATHER let GOD be in control of my future and all things to come, because I can’t even keep my eyes open when I sneeze. (Shaking my head). Lol

To the KING!!

-Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Man is the Master of His OWN Destiny!!”

  1. Mom Dukes says:

    I laughed out loud all through this one! Your point is truly Spirit-driven as He broke it down and made it simple….! Wonderful!!!

  2. Campus Security (DAD) says:

    AWESOME insight, keep your head to the sky. Look to the hills from which cometh your help, your help comes from the Lord the maker of heaven and earth. Even when you sneezes. LOL I love you. May the Lord strenghten you to serve Him.

Leave a Reply

