PASSION VS PURPOSE

Yesterday, I posted a status to my Facebook page that read: Ur passion may change but ur purpose doesn’t. Sometimes God will order a shift in u 2 get what He needs out of u. Go w/ the flow! This status got lots of “LIKES”. I think that it ministered to a lot of people just like it did to me as God put it on my heart.

You see, I am a very passionate person. In general and in every area of my life, I am generally very excited and driven by all things I choose to get involved in. I was that way in the world…before Christ, and am still IN HIM. But I’ve noticed as I grow in the Word, the things that I’m passionate about evolves along with my growth. On the other hand, there is PURPOSE! Sometimes we have no clue what our purpose is. Sometimes people don’t discover it until later in life. Sometimes we never discover it, which is pretty sad. Sometimes we get to a point where our hearts are receptive to the voice of Holy Spirit and we’re able to clearly hear from Him what our purpose is. Sometimes, even when we know our purpose, we have no idea how to fulfill it. But one thing is clear, God gives each of us a purpose to fulfill with our time here on earth. Whether we are aware of it or not is irrelevant. Whatever our purpose is, He will make sure it is birthed one way or another for His glory.

God is so good, that He will allow you to change paths & shift course and STILL fulfill your purpose according to what He has predestined. Never think that your change of heart or passion will rob God of His plans for your life. Trust and believe, if your living in the moment ways lead you to abandon a passion He needed you to have, He will eventually bring you full circle anyway…even if its 30-years later.

This blog today is short and to the point. God will use you HOWEVER He sees fit. Seek to hear from God about your path in life. Get engaged in the body. STUDY THE WORD OF GOD and PRAY; with studying & prayer comes a closer relationship and a clearer understanding of our own lives. Pray that you will have passion for SOMETHING that God is glorified with, but in your prayers, know that even if your passions change that Jesus is still Lord and that His will be done no matter what. Be thankful for His faithfulness, even when we lack.

**Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO**

 

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to PASSION VS PURPOSE

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  2. Android Apps says:

    I got what you wish, thanks for putting up. Woh I am cheerful to maturate this website through google. Thanks For Share PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS.

  3. Android Apps says:

    I like Your Article about PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS Perfect just what I was searching for! .

  4. Excellent goods from you, man. PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely wonderful. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a wonderful PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS informations.

  5. dentysta says:

    Hi There very nivr blog and this post is very good thank you.i will add you to my rss reader

  6. I got what you intend, thanks for swing up. Woh I am gladsome to comprehend this website finished google. Thanks For Share PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS.

  7. Pingback: phone reverse call lookup

  8. a2301644 says:

    I’ve said that least 2301644 times. The problem this like that is they are just too compilcated for the average bird, if you know what I mean

  9. Josie Gellar says:

    I dugg some of you post as I thought they were handy very beneficial

  10. Android Apps says:

    I like Your Article about PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS Perfect just what I was looking for! .

  11. Thanks for another great article. The place else could anybody get that kind of information in such a perfect approach of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I’m at the look for such info.

  12. thanks, and maintain up the good workwow raiding

  13. I got what you destine, thanks for swing up. Woh I am cheerful to experience this website through google. Thanks For Share PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS.

  14. Android Apps says:

    Wonderful goods from you, man. PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too magnificent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific PASSION VS PURPOSE | The BOLD & The FABULOUS informations.

Leave a Reply

