The Bold and The Beautiful…..LET’S GOOOOOO!!!

Hebrews 4:16 “So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.”

 Lately, I have been feeling God leading me to encourage(Married, Single, Young, Old, Christian, Non-Believer, ect.). In my walk with Christ I haven’t ALWAYS been OUT with who I am because I didn’t want to scare people away nor did I REALLY feel comfortable with ON THE SPOT MINISTRY. Matthew 10:32-33 “So everyone who acknowledges me before men, I also will acknowledge before my Father who is in heaven, but whoever denies me before men, I also will deny before my Father who is in heaven.”

Over the past couple of years God has OPENED me up MORE & MORE to sharing my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. Don’t get me wrong I’m not saying I walk around with signs or a BULL HORN; however, every chance I get I share my love for Christ. I come in contact with different people everyday working in the Pharmacy field so saying “Have a blessed day” or if someone ask “How are you today” I will say “The Lord woke me up so I can’t complain” those are the SMALL but BIG words that can BOLDLY open up a conversation with practical strangers. I recently came across a woman who had just lost her son who just graduated high school and she came to drop off a script and I simply said “Have a blessed day” and she BURST out crying. I was a little taken back but I remained calm and I asked “Are you OK?” she told me her story; Her son was killed and she showed me his prom picture which he attended in June 2011. I felt her pain because as some of you may know my brother was murdered one year after he graduated high school. I stepped out the pharmacy to give this STRANGER a hug (which was so out of my character at that time) and I prayed with her RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF CVS PHARMACY. Since then she comes in from time to time and I give her encouraging words and I even encouraged her to read the book of James, which she said she has read SEVERAL TIMES since our first encounter. I can honestly say that after that situation with the STRANGER God has placed an AIR OF FRESHNESS (Like the first day of Spring) over me and my spirit feels more open to SHARE (FACE 2 FACE ON THE SPOT) with unknown people. Let me give you an example……I can type on this computer EVERYDAY and pour out of my heart about God’s love 2 MANY people I have/will never meet about my life or life experiences; however sharing FACE 2 FACE with STRANGERS ON THE SPOT in COMFORT is VERY NEW 2 me (Just being honest). I realized that the love I have for Christ NEEDS to be SHARED whatever way SMALL or BIG that God places on my heart and YOURS. Today, I want to encourage SOMEONE to STEP OUT OF YOUR BOX and share Christ BOLDY like you have NEVER done before and I’m sure that as long as you’re in HIS WILL then in your encouraging HIS WILL WILL BE DONE……….EVERYTIME/EVERYDAY!!!                                                     

Isaiah 41:10 ‘Do not fear, for I am with you; do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Be BOLD

Be YOU……The YOU that God has/is MOLDING you 2 be THRU His BOLD & TRUE WORD!!!!!

Be In His will so He will GUIDE your BOLDNESS………….Enough Said!!! 

~Monisha S. Carter~

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Bold and The Beautiful…..LET’S GOOOOOO!!!

  1. Mom Dukes says:

    Jesus told his Apostles (whom he was calling brothers by this time) to go and make disciples. He did not say “go and save people.” because only God can do that supernaturally. But as I’ve said earlier this week, you have to BE a disciple to make disciples, and being a disciple means spreading the Gospel to whomever the Lord sends your way. Keep allowing the Holy Spirit to lead and guide you, beautiful daughter, to share the death, burial and resurrection of Jesus Christ. After all, we are not saved because we believe, nor are we saved because we go to church or bible study or because we repent. We are saved because of what Jesus did on Calvary.. period. Love you… Proud of You!!! Welcome Back!!!

  2. Aunt Ida says:

    Monisha, thanks for the reminder and encouragement in your christian walk. More of us need to do the same.

    Continue to be Blessed,
    Aunt Ida

  3. hank lloyd says:

    I was touch by the story of the woman who came in to CVS, you can spread God’s word threw life experience, and these are the testimonies that go deep in the soul of a person, when GOD touches you, thenyou must teach it to other, that is what we teach others at church, it is all about dublication and giving back, I can not explain in words how proud I am of you and the things you have accomplish for GOD in your life, keep your walk strong, and remember that your father Loves you very much, we are getting closer to GOD every day that goes by.
    LOVE, DAD FOR LIFE

  4. I enjoyed this post. It reminded me of when the Lord started putting people in my path at work, family gatherings, or outings with friends to minister the gospel. It’s the application of the word that will draw all men unto Him through you. It’s one thing for people say they are a Christian, but when we also become doers of the word and not only hearers then that’s when we become disciples of Christ by living out the scriptures and showing compassion as Christ.

Leave a Reply

