A New Beginning…….Are You Ready? Jesus is……..

Isaiah 43 18-19 “”Remember not the former things,
   nor consider the things of old. Behold, I am doing a new thing;
   now it springs forth, do you not perceive it? I will make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”

I’m starting a NEW career path on monday and for some odd reason I’m SUPER nervous. After just celebrating 12 years with CVS Pharmacy I’m moving on……….Yesterday, I went to fill out some paperwork for accessing the government computers and I felt anxious and it’s rather weird to me because I’m always the one that seems to “Be Bold and Brave” about life. Yesterday, I felt like a lost puppy and I couldn’t wait to leave so I could be Monisha again. I was praying last night asking God for security in my NEW venture and it was then that I began to think about NEW BELIEVERS and how they must feel coming into this NEW world of Jesus. I thought about how my new job was such a blessing and how I GOOGLED it and got the GOVERNMENT position I have always desired but was happy with what God had blessed me with(CVS). I thought of how my insecurity wasn’t allowing me to give God the TRUE PRAISE & HONOR He so deserved. Let me give you an example……When a NEW believer comes to know the Lord they are NERVOUS and ANXIOUS about letting go of the OLD things they are familiar with because they are COMFORTABLE with that life. You see, God gives you a NEW not for COMFORT but for HIS WILL to be done…..ARE YOU FOLLOWING ME?!? God gives the NEW believers a NEW so that they may be UNCOMFORTABLE with their OLD selves to be able to STEP INTO their NEW selves thru Him and His word FRESHHHH!!! Therefore, the NEW believer may not be READY for a NEW; however, Jesus has EVERYTHING already LINED UP for them to be comfortable as long as they STAY the course of His will. I applied that same thought to my situation and I had to encourage myself to KNOW that though I was COMFORTABLE at CVS God has blessed me with a NEW and He has SOMETHING LINED UP for me to do in my NEW venture so I need to SNAP OUT of mySELF and stay the course of His will and the rest will truly be history.

Today, I want to encourage SOMEONE that is feeling a little shaky about a NEW something……It could be a job, a marriage, a baby, even a WALK with Christ….You KNOW what your “NEW” is and I want to encourage you to know that what God has for YOU is for YOU it’s ALREADY “LINED UP” and if your feeling uncomfortable about your OLD then just KNOW that Jesus “GOT YOU” and as long as you’re in His will and His WORD YOU WILL NEVER GO WRONG!!!! Today, STAY ENCOURAGED and STAY THE COURSE……In Jesus Name of COURSE!!!

Jeremiah 29 11-13 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.”

Be Bold

Be Comfortable with a NEW….Thru Christ

Be In His will to receive the FULL benefit that He alone has “LINED UP” 4 YOU & YOU ALONE…………..

~Monisha S. Carter~

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Beginning…….Are You Ready? Jesus is……..

  1. Mom Dukes says:

    Being in God’s will means doing it God’s way… yea and AMEN!!!

  2. Nitara says:

    I want to thank you for this.. I am barking with my Comfort zone and I’ve been I constant prayer about it. I have many new GODLY things before me and leeting go of the past hasn’t been easy, but I know I’m being worked on because as I let go I don’t miss it one bit! I just want to praise GOD all day! People are looking at me funny and talking about this path thday I’m on behind my back, but Jesus didn’t take a beating for me and my sins for me to be quiet about the Lord.. Thank you Monisha for sharing your love for Christ. In my walk I have apologized to many people for many things… I want to apologize to you for any ill feelings or acts that I have ever displayed to you along the way and ask for your forgiveness. To God be the glory!!

Leave a Reply

