‘TIS THE SEASON!!

We all know that Thanksgiving is a time of tradition; a time to be thankful for all we have! To eat, drink, and be excited for the family and friends that we have; and for many, to prepare hearts, minds, and even pockets for the upcoming Christmas season. Thanksgiving is a pagan holiday. It is not a bible-based occasion. But as believers, we should be strong in our desire for God to be the focus of everything the world says otherwise. Well, that’s definitely my approach. Remembering that w/o God’s grace through the cross, I would be eternally destined for hell is a good focus point for me on Thanksgiving Day.
So tomorrow as my family prays around the table, I will clench the hand next to me and silently ask God’s favor upon that hand and also ask that hand to have complete surrender to the will of God for their life. I will be thankful for the food…OH SO THANKFUL FOR THE FOOD!!! But most thankful for Jesus and His mercy. Lord knows where I’d be without Him. He has spared me. He has saved me. He has given me a Husband who adores me; a family who wish me well; friends who are prospering in the faith; 2-vehicles to get around in; a home w/ heat, a/c, & furniture to live in; my gifts and talents to praise Him & make a living with; eyes that see; ears that hear; a heart that is growing more compassionate by the day; and the list can go on FOREVER!!!
I choose to see Thanksgiving as more than a prelude to Christmas…as more than another National Holiday, but as another reason to proclaim the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I love the Lord with all my heart. I pray that your love for Him is BOLDLY spread to your loved ones and even strangers, this holiday season.
Today I will leave you with a scripture that speaks volumes! Psalm 100:4-5 states, “Enter His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise; give thanks to Him and praise His name. For the Lord is good and His love endures forever. His faithfulness continues through all generations.
Have a FABULOUS Thanksgiving.
*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*
About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘TIS THE SEASON!!

  1. Bianca says:

    Beautiful post sis… I’m thankful for our friendship

Leave a Reply

