Time for One, Time for The One.

For the first time in a little more than a month, I have had the chance to take a deep breath. *Whew* Being at school, things start off slow & speed up a little around the beginning of October, but then they really take off beginning in November.

Now is when many people start to panic about those finals that are coming up at the end of the week. But because of that, classes have begun to cease (though the work increased) but that only means that I find myself outside of the class more and more often.

So with some free time now as I await treacherous and possibly killer exams, I was able to take a step back and evaluate all I’ve done so far. Albert Einstein said that time is relative. That means that when you’re doing something you enjoy, time flies by & when you’re taking a test or working, it moves by more slowly. However each hour takes 60 minutes to complete, each day must cycle through 24 hours.

That being the case, I was wondering why I was doing work and taking tests and time was STILL flying by! Time is always on my mind: Time for class, time for work, time for due dates, time for all projects that must be done & somewhere in there I must have time for lunch.

 But in the midst of all that I must have time for, I also must have time for my Father. And this past semester and especially this past month has shown me just how much time I must make for Him.

Throughout these past few weeks, I have seen God’s hand working through my life and circumstances so clearly as I’ve never seen before. And even though I’ve always known that He would provide my needs, I’ve seen Him working in ways that only HE can. I was thankful before last Thursday, but there’s never anything wrong with taking the TIME to stop and pause. Shut out the sounds of laughter outside the window. Turn off the T.V. Put the phone on silent and actually just sit and listen and thank God by name for the things He’s done. Once I started, I kept finding reason after reason after reason to be thankful for all His blessings.

My prayer is still that He will help me finish this semester out strong. Even though my body and mind are actively going these days with all the ripping and running and going here and there, my spirit is calm; I am at rest and I have peace and confidence that all the strength I need for the next two weeks will be provided for me, as will all I need from day to day.

To the KING!!

-Claire

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Mondays with Claire. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time for One, Time for The One.

  1. T. H. says:

    This is a great blog. It spoke to me exactly as I needed today. Thank you Clare.

  2. Campus Security(DAD) says:

    Claire, I understand how you feel about the whole time thing. But one thing among many things the BIBLE talks about time is that time is a gift and there is a time for everything. I LOVE U so much… and I am very proud of you. Keep your focus on the LORD and the time will be more than you need. LOVE YOU……………….LOL

  3. Mom Dukes says:

    First of all, I PRAISE GOD for the time you took to share your heart on this blog! You’ve been SO busy this Sophomore year, and even though I’ve never said anything I’ve been praying that the Lord would give you enough space to see HIM working in your life and praise HIM for knowing YOU. I’ve also been praying that the Lord would give you silent time alone with Him in the midst of all you have to do. A parent wonders if the prayers they lament for their children are answered. When the answer comes to you from that child heart it’s simply AMAZING….

    I’m SO in awe of the Lord’s influence on your life, Claire! Please stay close to HIM.. There is no safer place on earth. Love you…

Leave a Reply

