SEEK AND FIND!

Luke 24:35 — The two disciples told what had happened on the way, and how Jesus was recognized by them when he broke the bread.
The last few weeks, I’ve had quite a few people ask me to pray with or for them. I am always honored and willing to be chosen to connect with God on other’s behalf. In the process of accepting the call, I discerned that everything I was asked to pray about was legitimate in nature and there was a true need. In the same token, I discerned that some who were asking for prayer were not praying for their own situations. It didn’t stop me from moving forward in prayer with a willing heart but I did start asking those who would request prayer, “Are you praying about this without ceasing?” “Have you added fasting to your prayer life in this season?” I found that people were overwhelmingly honest with me in saying, “I was, but wasn’t seeing results so figured I needed to put someone else on it.” “I don’t understand fasting.” “I haven’t prayed in a long time.” And etc.
Listen folks, Christ is always with us. If we look for Him, we will indeed find Him. But if we’re not seeking, how can we find? Imagine how He feels. As we write Him off in our anger and stop communicating with Him in our moments of lack in faith, I can imagine Him saying, “I am here. Please talk it over with me. Trust me. Talk to me. Believe in me!” The scripture above chronicles the disciples on the road to Emmaus. They were so distracted and distraught by all that happened on Calvary, they didn’t realize that Christ was with them on the road until the physical action of Him breaking bread opened their eyes to the truth.
We are often overwhelmed by our circumstances and issues. We get so caught up in the emotions of it all, that we forget about God’s abilities. Worse yet, we forget that we have our own personal connection to the ultimate problem solver and we refuse to reach out to Him because of our frustrations of not getting what we want WHEN WE WANT IT. What happened to P.U.S.H. (Pray Until Something Happens)? Not a cliche by any means, but a simple road map to success. Not only do we need to pray, we need to open our eyes so we can really SEE God. He is with us…walking right alongside us and we aren’t connected enough to Him to even know it.
In my first blog post of 2012, I am taking a stand against giving up on God. We can’t expect to progress to the next level in our lives by passing the buck…leaving our relationship with God in the hands of others. Believe God for yourself. Feel free to ask others to intercede, but make sure you are praying to God for yourself. Love God for yourself. 
Happy New Year!!
*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*
About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SEEK AND FIND!

  1. Jelicia says:

    I truly enjoyed your post. it’s something someone like me needed to hear. my serious walk wit God started about five months ago & im intrigued to learn as much as i can to enhance our relationship.

    • Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

      I am not sure why I was never alerted to this comment Jelicia, but here I am a year later reading it & your response has truly blessed me. I pray that you are still on track with your faith walk. God bless & keep you always.

  2. Chris Brown says:

    Hey my Sister, this is your Brother Chris Brown from AMFB. I just want you and my brother your Awesome husband to know that I am praying for the both of You. Letty and I love yall. Be Blessed and my the Grace of God pour out into your lives until it overflows.

    • Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

      As I mentioned to the young lady above, bro Chris, I had no idea you left this comment. I was simply reading my past blog posts for encouragement and say that you commented. God bless you and I thank you and sis Letty for your prayers. Agape.

Leave a Reply

