Opinion Doesn’t Change Truth

I have been very consistent in keeping up with the GOP debates in key states. Partisan politics aside, I find it so interesting to analyze the way each candidate approaches their platform and their tactics to win “followers”. The one thing that I think they have all tapped into is the sentiment that the enemy of my enemy is a friend. All of the GOP candidates share one thing, which is their open and obvious distaste for President Obama.

20120129-233041.jpg
They all seemingly dismiss the things our president has sucessfully done in his first term, and instead choose to capitalize on many ficticious elements of his administration. While everyone is certainly entitled to their own opinion of Mr. President, everyone is NOT entitled to their own TRUTH. The fact of the matter is the truth is the truth and doesn’t change depending on what one chooses to believe.

20120129-233358.jpg
This very principle applies to the concept of faith and Christianity. I am often asked how I am so sure that what I believe in as far as my faith goes is the “right” belief. I know that Jesus is the ONLY way to the Father because God’s word tells me so. He says: “I am the way, the truth, and the light. No one comes to the father, except through me.” Just because others choose to believe in something different, DOES NOT change the truth. Remember, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, NOT their own truth.

GOP candidates may not like Obama, but they can’t change the facts of his accomplishments. While one may not believe in God, or Christ as their Savior, it does NOT change the truth of who they are and the realness of their existence. I get so tired of wish-washy Christians who sway from and bend the truth to please non-believers. I’m so over it. Stand out and declare what we know to be right. Speak up and stop being so afraid to tell the truth.

Be blessed,
_April Christina_

20120129-233539.jpg

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

