IT’S NOT FAIR!!!

For several days now, I’ve been under the weather, big-time! Well, I have a bad bronchial infection that has lead to laryngitis. For those of you who know me, you know that I sing professionally overseas. Well, good luck trying to SING with NO VOICE! Waking up this morning and realizing I still had no voice was really upsetting for me…borderline depressing. I began asking, “Why me?” and saying, “NO FAIR!!!” Although I know this is a temporary affliction, it’s amazing how our mind plays tricks on us at times to make us begin to doubt.

You see… God allows certain afflictions to bring a level of clarity when He sees fit, even when we don’t understand it. I believe He needed to quiet me…to give me perspective on some things, as well as to make me remember that my gift of voice is a gift…it’s a privilege. As easy as God gives us something, He can take it away from you to be sure you remember to give Him glory AT ALL TIMES!!!

He so often blesses us with these monumental opportunities in life and we can get so comfortable or caught up, if you will…feeling that we’ve done something to deserve it, that we stop giving Him the CONSTANT glory He deserves at all times and replace it with courtesy bumps every now and then! What God wants for us goes beyond our gifts and beyond the absence or presence of those gifts. The word says in Amos 5:24 — Let justice roll down like waters, & righteousness like an ever-flowing stream. Life is not a matter of reward -vs- punishment…have & have-nots, but a matter of PRAISING HIM!!!

Thank God for His presence in peace and storms. Be FOREVER grateful for all He has blessed you with and never stop giving Him the honor He deserves because the justice of God is swift. I am looking forward to the day I can talk and sing again. In the meantime, I wait patiently and trust that whatever His plan may be, I get EXACTLY what He wants me to receive as a result.

*Wednesdays w/ iNDIGO*

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IT’S NOT FAIR!!!

  1. T. H. says:

    Feel better soon Indigo.

  2. Yes, yes, yes: say so!

Leave a Reply

