STRONG BEYOND MEASURE

When I hear the word ‘weak’, it takes on different connotations for various situations. For example, “After getting over the flu, I feel weak for days after it’s gone.” “Her solo sounded weak.” “I didn’t fully understand her stance b/c the points in her thesis were weak.” But no matter what… when I hear the words ‘weak’ and ‘faith’ in the same sentence, it always tends to take on the same meaning for me. There is typically no in between.
All of us (believers) have gone through a time when our faith has been tested and tried. Most of us have experienced moments of anguish with our faith, due to circumstances beyond our control…because we forgot that God was in total control. Most often, the things that make believers question their faith are the “Why did this have to happen?” moments; or the “If there was a God, why would He allow so and so?” In these lack of faith moments, are the times we (believers) need to be most sensitive to their plight. In these times, they need our support, love, and prayers…not judgment. They don’t need to be treated as if they have the plague because their faith is slipping. They need us to be closer to them than ever before because seeing God through us & seeing us hold on to our faith no matter what, is often what gives those experiencing doubt, renewed HOPE!
Romans 14:1 states, Welcome those who are weak in faith, but not for the purpose of quarreling over opinions.
We have to remember to extend God’s love to those in a weak state. It is not uncommon for those who have weak faith to lose faith completely. That is truly sad. God welcomes us in our frailty and depravity every day. We MUST allow God to lead us to welcome others, no matter how uncomfortable it may be due to resistance on their part. We have to take ourselves and our emotion out of the equation and focus on allowing ourselves to be used for God’s glory. We are soldiers on the front line. We must not only fight for our own salvation, but for the salvation of others.
So let today’s blog be a reminder to you today, to love one another in spite of. Stay prayed up and reading and STUDYING your word to keep your own faith strong; in order to be a blessing to those who lack. Matthew 17:20 states, “I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”
*Wednesday w/ iNDIGO*
About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Wednesdays with iNDIGO and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to STRONG BEYOND MEASURE

  1. Indeed, if we who say we believe in and LOVE God could begin with but one “virtue” it would be so wonderful if that virtue were to not judge others. This is the strongest and most timely message I draw from Indigo’s post this week. To not judge others is itself, I believe, one of the most powerful, loving, and transcendent virtues; yet, one of the most difficult to achieve and live by. Thank you for the reminder and reality check Indigo. Wonderful word this week!

    • Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

      Definitely one of the greatest ways to SHOW LOVE is to LOVE THRU CIRCUMSTANCES WE MAY NOT AGREE WITH!!!! Thank you for reading and commenting. Your continued support means so much to me.

  2. boldandfab says:

    Reblogged this on The BOLD & The FABULOUS and commented:

    Today, someone whom I look up to as a strong Christian… a ryde or die believer… a person of secure faith, revealed to me that his faith was recently tested. Literally there was a moment where that admirable strength and trust in the Lord had slipped out of sight for him. As I sat sad about it and praying, I immediately thought of a blog I had written back in 2012 called STRONG BEYOND MEASURE. I needed to be ministered to with regards to this revelation from my friend. So as I do every Wednesday…asking God for guidance…pondering on what I should blog about on my day, I decided to reblog it…to share my thoughts from over 2-years ago, on the topic at hand. I pray you are blessed by it, as today…it has truly blessed me and assisted me as a reminder of how to deal with what I encountered today. God bless you all.

Leave a Reply

