Tylenol Believer

I’ve been in Vegas for the last week enjoying the company of my sister and 3 year old nephew who have made a home here for the last 6 years. With all of the kisses I exchanged with the baby came a nice virus that is likely responsible for the nasty cold I’m fighting through as I type. 😦 BLAH!

At first, I thought I could conquer the cold with good old fashioned remedies. So for my sore throat, I made hot tea. For my headache, a cold rag. And for my stuffy/runny nose, soft tissues. After a long and painful night of tossing and turning, and after waking up to a fever, I decided to give in and take some medicine. All hail Tylenol Cold and Flu Citrus. I took the first round at 1pm, the second dose at 5, and the last at 9 and let me just say I am feeling 10x better.

Image

This got me thinking about the God I serve. In some religions, there are gods for every and any purpose. I used to love learning about the Roman gods, one for war, one for intelligence and wisdom, and one even for fertility. I recall talking to a co-worker and hearing about all of the gods and goddesses in Hinduism. In each case, there are specific gods that one would go to for different requests. So if I needed help with finances I would pray to the god of prosperity. If I needed something in the area of love I would pray the the god of love. In my mind, this kind of life jus doesn’t seem feasible or even reliable; which is why I am SO THANKFUL I serve the God of all gods who takes care of EVERY  request I could ever have in this lifetime, much like the tylenol I took for my cold.

In Exodus 3:14 where God proclaims “I am who I am”, I know that the God I serve is an ALL PURPOSE God. One who can and WILL take care of every concern that I could ever raise. There are no limits to the things my God can do and this is the comfort I have each day I live. If there is anything you find yourself concerned with, please know God can handle it. A dose of God can cure every symptom. Believe in God like you believe in Tylenol. Go ahead, taste and see.

Be Blessed,

April Christina and Marlon

P.S. Happy Birthday Rod

Image

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Saturdays with April and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tylenol Believer

Leave a Reply

