No Apology Needed…….Sincerely God

Ephesians 4:31-32 “Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice. Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.”

As I worked diligently in the IV room yesterday morning I thought WOOOOOOW tomorrow I’ll be back ENCOURAGING (Through B&F). It’s been sometime for me; however, I wasn’t nervous because I KNEW what GOD CALLED ME to do a few years ago through this MINISTRY. I then began to ask God to place on my spirit what SOMEONE needs…..SO LET’S GOOOO!!

bb3

 Over my life I have dealt with an ON AGAIN OFF AGAIN LOVE from someone very dear to my heart and as I got older(in age) it became crystal clear that the PURE/CONSISTENT love I desired didn’t exist. The lack of love wasn’t just a FEELING anymore it started to be displayed through actions and YES even words.

Over many years of this on again off again love I could never put my finger on WHY, however, recently after another SESSION of scrutiny (from this individual) God spoke to saying IT’S NOT YOU…..I mean it came to my spirit so CRYSTAL CLEAR!! Still I struggled with the WORDS that had been THROWN AT ME IN OUR “SESSION”. I then spoke to my sister in Christ whom I have prayed/shared with in the past about these “SESSIONS”, ONCE AGAIN she directed me to PRAY, stay in my word and KEEP IT MOVING (I feel SAD for you BUT it’s JUST TOO MUCH she would share).

bb4
I wanted SO BAD to LET IT GO, FORGIVE & JUST MOVE ON; however the CUTTING words were just OVERWHELMING/MEAN (So WORSE than before)….In addition, I wanted an apology. I began to hate this person I felt like HOW DARE THEM talk/treat me like that when they are SUPPOSE to be loving/encouraging me and without an apology….. OH NO!!!

Proverbs 10:12  “Hatred stirs up strife, but love covers all offenses.”

I began DWELLING in my word and EVERY TIME I thought about what was said I dug DEEPER into my word and prayer (I KNEW God NEEDED to HAND WALK ME THROUGH THIS). During this time my spirit began to AIR OUT each day I felt at peace with our “session” but without an apology?? I always felt that when you’re wrong an apology is DUE….UMMMMMMMMM NO!! Now don’t get me wrong when I offend I have NO PROBLEM with extending an apology; however, everyone’s not Monisha (God created us all different).

“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.”- Gandhi

I began to forgive without an apology because I began to be STRONG THROUGH CHRIST….God allows things to occur to strengthen us…We draw that strength when we SEEK Him during the hard times; however, it’s VERY important that we NEVER shy away from Him when the smoke CLEARS.

bb5
Today I would like to ENCOURAGE at LEAST ONE to TRULY FORGIVE (Without ANY apology)……NOW MOVE ON THROUGH CHRIST WHOM WILL KEEP YOU STRENGTHENED DAILY!!
TRUST ME I KNOW….MOST IMPORTANT TRUST GOD!!
bb2

Until next time…..STAY ENCOURAGED & PRESSING FORWARD ON PURPOSE & WITH PURPOSE ^_*

~Fridays with Monisha~
69269_4655129488479_2007665329_n

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Apology Needed…….Sincerely God

  1. Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

    POWERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Indeed. In an ideal world, we get the full explanation & the why & everything else. But most often, we do not; so how we choose to deal with things from THAT standpoint, either shows how strong or weak (in Christ) we truly are. Applauding this post & just want to say, WELCOME BACK LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. boldandfab says:

    GUESS WHO’S BIZZZAAAACCCKKKKK! Loved this sis, and I love how transparent you were about seeking the love so many of us desire, and how unfulfilled that space was. BUT GOD!!! Thank you for this–Ify

Leave a Reply

