Don’t Believe Me Just Watch Me……

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I now the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you. plans to give you hope and a future.”

My daughter fell in love with Gabrielle “Gabby” Douglas during the Olympics. Everyday she came from school she would ask WITH ALL SMILES “Is Gabby coming on tv today?”. Kobe (my daughter) and I watched every competition Gabby participated in during the Olympics and impressed we were with the gymnastic skill she perfected over many years of determination.  Over the weekend my mother n love mentioned that Gabby had a movie coming on this week titled “The Gabby Douglas Story” and suggested Kobe and I watch.

gabby-douglas-gold-medal-all-around.main_

As I sat viewing Gabby’s journey I was in awe of all the UNKNOWN roads she and her family explored. I was honestly in shock because her struggle was never made public (that I heard) and when I saw them sleeping in a van (homeless) in addition to the health issue she was born with, my emotions began to gear up.

She walked through whispers from her peers that were designed to tear her down, leaving her family for two years to board with a family she had NEVER met, and these were just a FEW of t

he struggles/sacrifices that were made to get her to the Olympics. The movie ended with me crying EXCESSIVELY and PRAISING GOD for Gabby’s TESTIMONY.

PDotwFwDSKJqTAc-556x313-cropped

Gabby’s mother was a single woman with four children, financially challenged, unemployed due to an illness she struggled with for years; however, finances were always provided for Gabby to pursue her dream as a gymnast. Now those of us that have seen a way out of NO WAY……..KNOW GOD DID THAT because as we KNOW He already KNEW where Gabby was HEADED!

Today I want to encourage at LEAST ONE to look into a MIRROR but THIS TIME don’t look at your CURRENT IMAGE look PAST IT…….Be encouraged to not ALLOW the CURRENT struggles of LIFE sidetrack you from where you’re ACTUALLY HEADED.

thumbRNS-GABBY-DOUGLAS121112a

Hebrews 11:6 “And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exist and that He rewards those that earnestly seek Him”

~207663_10151460645833319_468353398_n

~Fridays with Monisha~

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t Believe Me Just Watch Me……

  1. Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

    I GOTTA SEE THIS!!!! I can’t wait til it comes on again. This was the PERFECT analogy for life in general. Some people have it so easy and still don’t have a full appreciation of the grace over their lives. Looking at her story should really inspire us all to kick it up a notch and live BOLDER in purpose on purpose. Thank you for your words today.

    • boldandfab says:

      I concur sis….In addition to people not UNDERSTANDING how GOOD works people UNDERESTIMATE their God given POTENTIAL by GIVING UP TOO FAST which ENABLES them from getting to the FINISH LINE 😉 I’m soooooo ENCOURAGED by her JOURNEY in addition
      I can TRULY relate to her struggle.
      Praise God you were ENCOURAGED sis ♡♡

  2. missify says:

    “…don’t look at your CURRENT IMAGE look PAST IT…” that was all I needed sis. Done and Agape!

Leave a Reply

