I Am Mary Jane……….OH NAH

Hebrews 13:4 “Let marriage be held in honor among all, and let the marriage bed be undefiled, for God will judge the sexually immoral and adulterous.”

b7

I first began watching the show last year and though I came in on the 2nd episode I was ALL IN. At first view I thought WOW I LOVE MARY JANE, she’s successful, beautiful, smart, has a GREAT drive & the list went on. You see I hadn’t had a chance to get into “Scandal” because I missed too many episodes to catch up but YAAASSSSSSSS I had Mary Jane so it was ALL GOOOD.

As the weeks went on I started to notice some “SIGNS” in Mary Jane’s so call MAN signs that were all to familiar and I said he’s married (Even before she stepped on the ring). You see EVERY sinner has a past and I’m sure SOME of you know the signs….OK OK maybe not 😉 ex. never sleeps at your house and vise versa, unavailable during SPECIFIC hours of the day/night, Holidays OCCUPIED or just plain MISSING I’ll stop there BUT you get my drift.

o

Once she stepped on HIS WEDDING BAND I was like NOOOOOOOO at the same time I waited anxiously for the next episode to see how she would handle the news. To my relief she stood her ground saying she would not belittle herself to continue a relationship with a married man and I had my bullhorn in hand cheering her on YES MARY YESSSSS. However, things SHIFTED and she QUICKLY became the “Side Chick” and I was disgusted to say the least.

b2

Ok, I would NEVER condone having an affair EVER (right is right and wrong is plain wrong) but I worked with younger ladies that SIMPLY didn’t know any better, needed a big sister, were just plain not mature enough to TRULY understand nor respect a marriage.

1 Corinthians 13:11 “When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me”

HOWEVER COMMA (Lol) I will not mentor, have sympathy, or EVER UNDERSTAND a GROWN woman feeling like it’s ok to be INVOLVED (in ANY form) with a married man I JUST CAN’T. Then last week a commercial came on with all these beautiful woman stating “I am Mary Jane” and different reasons WHY they were “Mary Jane” and I was in AWE (mouth wide open). I felt like WHY would they want to be “Mary Jane”?? OK OK yes she’s gorgeous, successful, smart ect. BUUUUT she’s sleeping with a married man so for me ALL THAT goes out the window COME ON WHAT TYPE OF ROLE MODEL ARE YOU?? Why would ANYONE in their GROWN, BEAUTIFUL, SMART mind sell themselves SOOO SHORT??

sale

Let me say this…….PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TAKE YOURSELF OFF THE CLEARANCE RACK AND DON’T EVER RETURN…..THEN PLACE YOURSELF IN THE GLASS CASE BEHIND THE COUNTER (YOU KNOW THE ONE THAT YOU NEED A SPECIAL KEY TO OPEN) WHERE YOU BELONG!!!

I don’t care what he/she tells you about their UNION walk away. The word says God WILL JUDGE and that doesn’t just mean on judgement day BUT you WILL suffer CONSEQUENCES HERE ON EARTH…..TRUST THAT!!

I KNOW I may be stepping on a few toes or as my sister Jocey Poo ministered about Wednesday I may be “IN YOUR LANE” BUT I don’t care…..KNOW YOUR WORTH!! You are worth more than the title “Side Chick” you deserve to be #1 EVERYDAY….POINT BLANK PERIOD!!

ee

You will NEVER be #1 because you SETTLED from DAY ONE; therefore, even if you THINK you win (he leaves his wife & SOMETIMES the kids) you REALLY lose (Karma is SOOO REAL).

SIDENOTE:

YOU MAY NOT BE WITH A “MARRIED MAN” BUT YOU ARE JUST PLAIN SETTLING IN YOUR CURRENT RELATIONSHIP (HOLDING ON TO DEAD WEIGHT)….PSSSSSSSSSSS KNOW YOUR WORTH TOO!

Today I want to ENCOURAGE you to repeat after me I AM beautiful, smart, worthy of my OWN MAN, driven, bold/fabulous, #1 and MOST IMPORTANTLY “I Am Not Mary Jane”.

Be Knowing Your Worth

Be On Your Grown Woman Status

Be Understanding That God Sees All

Be #1…….HELLO!!!

~Fridays w/ Monisha~

f

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Am Mary Jane……….OH NAH

  1. Jocelyn "iNDIGO" Saunders says:

    CALLER…ARE YOU THERE?!?!!! Y’all don’t understand…how I be literally WAITING on what y’all gon blog about so I can get my life. THANK YOU for this TIMELY word Mdot!!! It is SOOOOOOOOOOOOO needed in a time such as this…where anything goes and it seems that everyone is ok with whatever these days. Marriage is not looked at like a covenant by far too many people. It’s looked at as just another relationship, hence this is why everyone is treating it as if it’s expendable and cool to be bout that side-chick life. Praise God for the word on your heart today. I pray this gets 1,000+ views!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love u.

  2. Faith says:

    Love!!!!!! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE TAKE YOURSELF OFF THE CLEARANCE RACK AND DON’T EVER RETURN…..THEN PLACE YOURSELF IN THE GLASS CASE BEHIND THE COUNTER (YOU KNOW THE ONE THAT YOU NEED A SPECIAL KEY TO OPEN) WHERE YOU BELONG!!!

  3. Honey!!! I’m so glad I wasn’t the only one with my mouth WIDE open when I saw the vignettes with women saying “I AM MARY JANE!”… So God help me, I’ll be used to showcase women that other women would gladly model after. Mary Jane AND Gabrielle Union are not one of them!! Great post Mo!!

  4. SHANTY M says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!! MANY WOMEN THINK THAT THIS IS CUTE ! BUT I BEG A DIFFER!!!!! GOD BLESS THEM . WHAT SOEVER A MAN SOWETH , THAT SHALL HE ALSO REAP! WHEN YOU SOW IT IT S CUTE BUT WHEN IT COMES BACK YOU ACT AS IF YOUR THE VICTIM !

  5. lovelyvalady says:

    Yes times a thousand!!! That whole “I Am Mary Jane” portion bothered the life out of me! That is not okay. I cannot be a side chick, no matter how successful or beautiful she is. As you stated, all of that went out of the window when she dated a married man purposely.
    Although, the season had a different ending…I still had to commend you on your post.

Leave a Reply

