“The Distorted Mirror”……

HELLO HELLO HELLO “Friday with Monisha” readers 🙂

As I sat viewing the speech from the BEAUTIFUL Lupita Nyong’o I thought WOOOW the feeling of INSECURITY is SO REAL and in the SAME BREATHE I PRAISED GOD she NOW sees thru her “Distorted Mirror”. I also felt what better ministry (BELOW) on “Third Friday Throwback” to share……

Be ENCOURAGED, SHARE WITH OTHERS TO BE AN ENCOURAGER……ENJOY!!

~Fridays w/ Monisha~

The BOLD & The FABULOUS

1Samuel 16:7 But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.”

Definition of “Distorted”…”deformed: so badly formed or out of shape as to be ugly”. Ok, it’s time to KEEP IT REAL……LET’S GOOOO!!!!

In finishing out this semester I had an oral presentation to present in my Psychology class as a part of my final. I was given a “list” of disorders to present from such as Bipolar, Personality Disorders, and the list went on. To say the least at the end of each classmates presentations I was VERY aware of why SOME people act the way they do at times. I chose Anorexia/Bulimia as my disorder and as I began to DIG deeper…

View original post 907 more words

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

