The Lies You Tell

It’s a “Tamar” kind of Tuesday… not really, she just inspired the title! The real message is stop just repeating words that sound good. Mean what you say and watch how things change for the better in your life. It’s Tuesday with Bianca! Let’s get it!

tuesdayswithbianca

I channeled my inner Tamar with this one. I know the majority of you, at least the women, have heard the line “The lies you tell” being flaunted around by Tamar whenever she disapproves of what someone else is saying. I was reflecting on this song that I happen to love called “I Give Myself Away.” Now before you get all offended I know all about confession. I understand the meaning of speaking those things that aren’t as though they are. I also understand that doing so is just a bunch of words if you haven’t purposed in your heart to believe and ACT on what you are believing.

warOn this particular day we sung that song and instead of just singing the words, I shut my mouth and listened to the words. I meditated on what we were saying. I’ve sung that song many times and I truly felt…

View original post 421 more words

This entry was posted in Tuesdays with Bianca. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

