Parent Perfect……Dais Dad

Proverbs 22:6 “Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it.”

Today is SUCH a special day….God allowed a WONDERFUL man to born, my FATHER.

dad

Growing up my father and I had the CRAZIEST relationship (as MOST young hard-headed ladies can understand) but ONE THING I knew….MY DAD HAD MY BACK (whether behind the scenes or for everyone to know) I KNEW just ONE phone call and I’m GOOD!

I always admired how much of a hard worker he was holding down more than one job CONSTANTLY (my brother and I would crack jokes about how RED his face would get from MOVING so FAST while he cleaned carpets part-time back in the day…Lol).

We also joked about how angry we could get him with our bickering back and forth (especially when he was driving….WE ALMOST MADE HIM CRASH A FEW TIMES…SMH). The BEST memory of my father was when he gave his life to Christ because my dad was a HAND FULL prior to his GROWTH in the Lord. I must say that out of all the transformations thru Christ I have watched my fathers was the MOST exciting because it ENCOURAGED me in my walk.

I will say this I can’t share what kind of husband, brother, uncle, friend, ect. Hank Lloyd has been throughout his journey (to be HONEST my only concern is the JOB he was put on this earth to do that regarded me) BUUUUT I can say he has been an AMAZING FATHER (not perfect but WHO IS??). He has GROWN into the BEST FATHER, FATHER in LOVE, POPS & POP POP God could have EVER provided for the Carter 5.

pop

You see when you STAY in HIS WILL your PAST CAN ACTUALLY BE JUST THAT……BEHIND YOU!! God worked a MIRACLE in my father whom was recently announced as a Deacon in training at First Baptist Church Of Glenarden and when I heard the news all I could do was CRY OUT TO THE LORD IN PRAISE!!!

faith

Today I PRAISE MY FATHER for giving me MY FATHER just as he WAS, IS & GOING TO BE (I wouldn’t change a SINGLE thing about OUR journey)…..

I want to ENCOURAGE at least ONE to KNOW that God works MIRACLES when you remain faithful so whatever you see RIGHT NOW in your father MAY NOT BE HIM 20yrs from now. CONTINUE TO STAND STRONG IN YOUR RELATIONSHIP, STAY IN PRAYER, BUILD AN UNBREAKABLE BOND THRU CHRIST & God will work the REST out…….HE IS A MIRACLE WORKER (LOOK A MY FATHER).

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DADDY…..

Love Always…….Daddy’s Girl 😉

~Fridays with Monisha~

pop1

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Fridays with Monisha and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parent Perfect……Dais Dad

  1. hank lloyd says:

    Thanks you my beautiful Daughter,
    I have gave life my best, and what God thinks from now on is what I will do, I feel that you have made great steps in life, and God has more for you, walk with him and he will lead you.

    Jeremiah 29:11 – ‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ says the LORD. ‘They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.’

    Have a blessed day!
    Dad for life

  2. Mrs. Ellis says:

    Love at its BEST!!

Leave a Reply

