Ain’t No Feeling Like Being FREE!!!

Free? I’ve found that freedom doesn’t mean that you’re exempt from the enemy’s attacks.

 

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Have I been proudly basking in my freedom? Maybe I hadn’t expanded on my topic because I was afraid of being completely transparent? Maybe I felt like confronting what really troubles me would make me appear weak?

 

Guilty; that isn’t free at all.

luviefamI adore my husband & little dog, Cody. I feel we’re adjusting well to our new home in Georgia, since we’ve been stationed here in January. I love my new job and being able to cheerfully keep in touch with friends & family; updating them on my new “day-to-day”. But truth is, it’s still hard. It’s hard starting all over, new town, new friends, new church, new everything. It’s really setting in that I’m a grown-up now and I have my own little family that depends on me. Being completely transparent, it scares me to death at times. I worry. I cry myself to sleep some nights over analyzing what I’ll do about bills, or that gift I want to surprise my husband with for our anniversary, and after all of that, nothing’s changed.

 

The word of God says, “Let not your heart be troubled.” (John 14:1); a statement that implies, we have the choice to not ‘allow’ negativity to affect us. Continuously glean from & lean on the word, so when negativity approaches or you find it rising within you, you readily recognize it, bind it, and cast it on the one who cares. Choose to free yourself to continue in Love!

freedom

Free? Yes, free! I’m free from what she said; free from what he did; free from worrying about what trouble lies around the next corner; and the best part (to me), is freedom from myself! You know — inside; that voice that’s always scrutinizing everything you do. It is constantly reminding you of every mistake you made. It is telling you you’re too much of this and not enough of that. Yea, her! Free from that crazy chick too!

 

Only when I take a moment to breathe deep, close my eyes, and meditate on God, His word, His promises, and on who He says I am… the “crazy chick” disappears & I can be at ease. I can be reminded that I’m not in control of my own life because I don’t live just for me. I’m not alone. I’m not a disappointment. God has a plan and it is already done. So why pray and worry? I’m young and I know when things get hard that I’ve probably only just barely seen the beginning of how testing life can be… But God! 1 Peter 5:7 (AMP) Casting the whole of your care [all of your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once & for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately & cares about you watchfully.
castyourcares 3-30-2014 *GUEST BLOGGER, Luvie J.

Be encouraged. Be free.

 

About boldandfab

Where Being A Witness Meets Chic Sophistication! Where Every Word Has Profound Meaning. It's all us...ALL REAL! B & F.
This entry was posted in Sunday Brunch and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

